IPL 2021, Final: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders – Toss Report
IPL 2021 Final: CSK vs KKR - Toss Report, Playing XI Details

Last Update on: September 26th, 2021 at 03:04 pm

In the 38th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 Eoin Morgan’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) locked horns with MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on Sunday, September 26.

(Image: Twitter)

In the matches played thus far, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders both are undefeated. Notably, both the teams have earned victories against Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Image Source: Twitter

Chennai Super Kings are currently placed in the number 2 spot in the points table with 7 victories in 9 games. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders are currently ranked 4th with 4 victories in 9 games.

Chennai Super Kings will be looking forward to reaching the top of the points table with a win over Eoin Morgan-led side. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders will be eyeing registering a win to increase their chances of making it into the playoffs.

Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, KKR, CSK
Image Credit: Twitter

Talking about head to head records the teams’ have faced off each other 26 times in the Indian Premier League (IPL) with Chennai coming out victorious 16 times on the other hand Kolkata Knight Riders have won 9. In the last 5 encounters between the teams, the Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led side has an upper hand as they have won 4 games with Kolkata Knight Riders winning only one.

IPL 2021, Match 38: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – Toss Report

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bat first, However, there was no change in Knight Riders playing XI. Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings made one change as they dropped Dwayne Bravo and picked Sam Curran in the team.

IPL 2021, Match 38: CSK vs KKR, Playing XI Details:

CSK Playing XI :

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

KKR Playing XI:

Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakaravarthy, Prasidh Krishna

Also Read: Not AB de Villiers, Dale Steyn Thinks KL Rahul Will Lead RCB After Virat Kohli

Sonanchal Gautam

A Professional Wrestling And Hip-hop Enthusiast, Who Is Focused On Writing Cricket-related Stuff 6 Days A Week.