Roosh Kalaria
Roosh Kalaria. Image-Fotocorp

Roosh Kalaria, a left-arm medium-pacer from Gujarat, has been roped in by defending champions Mumbai Indians for the remainder of IPL 2021 as a replacement for Mohsin Khan, who was bought for Rs 20 lakhs in the auction earlier in the year.

Kalaria has thus far played 54 First-Class matches, 46 List A games and 31 T20s picking a total of 271 wickets.

Roosh Kalaria
Roosh Kalaria. Image-Twitter

Mumbai Indians Add Gujarat Pacer Roosh Kalaria As Replacement Of Mohsin Khan

Roosh Kalaria has played 54 First-Class matches, 46 List A games and 31 T20s picking up over 250 wickets in all; he has also hit 3 hundred in first-class cricket. The 28-year-old who hails from the city of Rajkot snapped a hat-trick against Kerala in the 2018-19 Ranji season.

The Mumbai Indians are currently placed fourth in the points table after winning 4 matches and losing 3 during the first half of the season. They will take on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on Sunday to resume their season as they look to defend their title and make a hat-trick of IPL titles.

Franchises name replacements for remainder of IPL 2021

The BCCI on Saturday announced the final list of the replacement the franchises have opted for. Several players have pulled out from the remainder of the season due to various reasons.

“Delhi Capitals Mumbai Indians Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) named more replacements for the remainder of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021,” a statement from IPL read.

IPL 2021: Schedule, Points Table, Date, Winners, Live Streaming
IPL trophy (Image Credit: Twitter)

Replaced and Replacement players list:

No Injured / Replaced Player Team Replacement Player
1 M Siddharth DC Kulwant Khejroliya
2 Chris Woakes DC Ben Dwarshuis
3 Mohsin Khan MI Roosh Kalaria
4 Riley Meredith PBKS Nathan Ellis
5 Jhye Richardson PBKS Adil Rashid
6 Dawid Malan PBKS Aiden Markram
7 Andrew Tye RR Tabraiz Shamsi
8 Jofra Archer RR Glenn Phillips
9 Ben Stokes RR Oshane Thomas
10 Jos Buttler RR Evin Lewis
11 Adam Zampa RCB Wanindu Hasaranga
12 Daniel Sams RCB Dushmantha Chameera
13 Kane Richardson RCB George Garton
14 Finn Allen RCB Tim David
15 Washington Sundar RCB Akash Deep
16 Jonny Bairstow SRH Sherfane Rutherford
17 Pat Cummins KKR Tim Southee

Also Read: I Would Like To See Less And Less Bilateral T20 Cricket: Ravi Shastri