IPL 2021: Play-Offs Schedule Announced
IPL 2021: Play-Offs Schedule Announced

Last Update on: October 8th, 2021 at 10:50 pm

The 14th edition of the IPL 2021 season is coming to a close. The league stage is done with Delhi Capitals (DC), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) making it to the playoffs.

DC ended on the top of the table while CSK sits in second place. These two sides will face off against each other in Qualifier 1 on October 10 in Dubai. DC has beaten CSK in both the matches this season so they will start off with a mental advantage.

IPL 2021, CSK, DC, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, CSK vs DC
Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

RCB on the other hand will battle it out with KKR in the Eliminator on October 11 in Sharjah. Their head-to-head stands tied at 1-1, with both the sides winning comfortably in those victories.

KKR made it through after Mumbai Indians (MI) failed in their quest to win by a margin of 170 runs or more against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). They also have the best net run rate in the tournament, which would have been impossible to foresee before the start of the UAE leg.

RCB vs KKR, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders,
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

The winner of the Qualifier 1 between DC and CSK will move ahead into the final of the IPL 2021 season. As for the loser, they will get another chance in Qualifier 2, where they will face the victors of the Eliminator in Sharjah. The winners of the Qualifier 2 will then move into the finals. The finals will then be played in Dubai on October 15.

IPL 2021 Play-offs Schedule:

Match Teams Date Time Venue
Qualifier 1 Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings Oct-10 7:30 pm IST Dubai
Eliminator Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Oct-11 7:30 pm IST Sharjah
Qualifier 2 Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator Oct-13 7:30 pm IST Sharjah
Final Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2 Oct-15 7:30 pm IST Dubai

Also Read – England Set To Take Full-strength Side For The Ashes Tour