IPL 2021: Shakib Al Hasan Picks His All-Time IPL XI, Excludes AB De Villiers And Chris Gayle

Shakib Al Hasan
Shakib Al Hasan (Image Credits: Twitter)

Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib al Hasan excluded both Ab de Villiers and Chris Gayle in his all-time IPL playing XI. The 34-year-old included the top-scoring foreign batsman, David Warner, in his list.

In a recent interaction with Sportskeeda, Shakib revealed the ones who he thinks are the best in the biggest cricketing league. There were a few surprises, including Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul and Rajasthan Royals all-rounder Ben Stokes.

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina
MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina for CSK (Photo-BCCI)

My all-time IPL XI would be Rohit Sharma (MI), David Warner (SRH), Virat Kohli (RCB), and Suresh Raina (CSK). MS Dhoni (CSK), the captain and wicket-keeper, KL Rahul (PBKS), Ben Stokes (RR), Ravindra Jadeja (CSK), Lasith Malinga (MI). The other fast bowlers would be Jasprit Bumrah (MI) and Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH),” Shakib said.

Shakib Al Hasan’s all-time IPL XI: Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), KL Rahul, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

5 Captaincy Records That Rohit Sharma Holds But Virat Kohli Doesn't
Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma. (Image Credits: BCCI)

“Mustafiz and I can share the experience of IPL 2021 with the rest of the team” – Shakib al Hasan

Ahead of the IPL, Shakib al Hasan revealed that he hopes to assess the conditions well and prepare for the upcoming T20 World Cup accordingly. Both the big-ticket events are being held in the UAE and so the players participating in the IPL will benefit from going into the ICC event.

I am hopeful that the IPL will help everyone. We will be spending time in those conditions, play matches too. Mustafiz (Mustafizur Rahman) and I can share the experience with the rest of the team. We will understand the other players’ mindset, what they are thinking about the World Cup, and then report it back to our players,” he said.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand Live Streaming
Bangladesh Cricket Team (Image Source: Twitter)

Currently, Bangladesh is flying high having defeated both Australia and New Zealand in the T20I series at home. They romped to a 4-1 victory over the Aussies while achieving a 3-2 victory over the Kiwis.

Bangladesh squad for T20 World Cup: Mahmudullah (c), Naim Sheikh, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Kumar Das, Shakib al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shaif Uddin, Shamim Hossain.

Reserves: Rubel Hossain, Aminul Islam

Also Read- IPL 2021: RCB Will Sport Blue Jersey On September 20 In Support Of Frontline Workers

Related Posts