KKR vs DC- Toss Report, IPL 2021 Match 41
KKR vs DC- Toss Report, IPL 2021 Match 41.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR have won the toss against Delhi Capitals (DC) and elected to bowl first at the Sharjah International Cricket Stadium. The two teams in the top half of the IPL 2021 points table, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Delhi Capitals (DC) will take on each other in the 41st game of IPL 2021.

While Delhi Capitals have had one-way traffic throughout the tournament, Kolkata Knight Riders have had a topsy-turvy ride. Currently, at the second position in the IPL 2021 points table, Delhi Capitals will like to move to the top spot and clinch 18 points so as to secure a top 2 finish in the IPL 2021 playoffs.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

KKR vs DC- Toss Report, IPL 2021 Match 41

Kolkata Knight Riders, on the other hand, will have to win this match at any cost to keep their playoff hopes alive. Currently, they are at the fourth spot in the IPL 2021 points table and if they manage to beat DC, they might occupy the third seat in the table displacing Royal Challengers Bangalore with the same 12 points but with a better Net Run Rate.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
Kolkata Knight Riders. Credits: KKR/Twitter

As far as both the teams are concerned, there might be handsome changes in the DC side as they will now want to experiment with their bench strength. Thus, Sam Billings and Tom Curran might grab a spot in the first XI along with Amit Mishra, the veteran leggie. As for KKR, Andre Rusell’s fitness remains a cause of concern as he pulled off his hamstring in the last game and if he isn’t fit, Tim Southee is starting in the first XI.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy, Sandeep Warrier

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Steven Smith, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan

Sharjah Playing Contrary To Its Tracks

The Sharjah International Cricket Stadium is the smallest venue across all the 3 venues in IPL 2021. Last year too, when the games took place in Sharjah, they were none shot of a six-hitting competition and a run-fest. However, this year, Sharjah has been pretty unconventional in ways the pitch has behaved from the first match of the IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Eoin Morgan and Rishabh Pant
Eoin Morgan and Rishabh Pant (Image Credit: Twitter)

The wicket has so far supported slow deliveries and spin bowling too. As far as winning the toss is concerned, the team who wins the toss should elect to bat first as the wicket seems to slow down with each delivery passing by.


Priyam Singh

I Wake Up Watching Cricket And Go To Bed Watching Football. Everything In Between Includes Lawn Tennis, Wrestling, Basketball, Formula 1, And Badminton. I Write To Make A Living And I Manage To Make My...