India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I
Image Credits: Twitter

IND vs SL Live Score 1st T20I, India vs Sri Lanka Live Score, 2nd T20I. On Thursday, the 5th of January, India will lock horns with Sri Lanka in the 2nd T20I at the MCA in Pune. Sri Lanka are on a tour of India and will play 3 T20Is and 3 ODI, India went on to win the 1st T20 and have taken a 1-0 lead in the series.

The Maharashtra Cricket Association Cricket Stadium in Pune will host the 2nd T20I, it has generally been a balanced surface over the years, and the spinners have proved to be very effective on this surface.


India went on snatch victory from the jaws of defeat in the first T20I against Sri Lanka at the Wankhede Stadium. The match went down to the wire but India held their nerve and got over the line.

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I
India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I (Image Credits: Twitter)

Hardik Pandya led the team to victory with Shivam Mavi being the star performer on debut. It was a great chance for youngsters to showcase their talent and Mavi grabbed it with both hands. Sri Lanka gave India a run for their money but Umran Malik and debutant Shivam Mavi bailed them out. The likes of Yuzvendra Chahal and Axar Patel went for plenty, while Harshal Patel conceded more than ten runs an over in his four-over spell.

Read More  Watch: Shubman Gill shows great dedication; trains alone ahead of 5th Test against England

On the batting front, Ishan Kishan and Deepak Hooda ensured a fighting total for the Men in Blue, while the big names Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson, and Hardik Pandya failed to live up to the expectations. So, these players would be raring to make their presence felt in this match.

Sri Lanka

The Sri Lankan, led by Dasun Shanaka were very impressive in the first T20I. Chasing 163, Sri Lanka could post 160, despite valiant efforts from skipper Dasun Shanaka and quick-fire cameos from Wanindu Hasaranga and Chamika Karunaratne.

So, moving on to this clash, the visitors would like their mainstays, Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, and Bhanuka Rajapaksa, to step up with the bat. Meanwhile, although their spinners did a fabulous job, the pace battery must evolve its performance in not only the powerplay but also the death overs.

Sri Lanka
Image Credits: Twitter

The batting order of Sri Lanka looks solid with the likes of Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, and, Dhananjaya de Silva at the top. Their bowling has been the area of concern with their pacer, D Chameera out with injury. Kasun Rajitha will most probably lead the attack alongside Pramod Madhushan, and Dilshan Madhushanka.

Hasaranga and Theekshana were the picks of the bowlers for Sri Lanka and they will be hoping to replicate the performance in the 2nd game as well.

Read More  Will Virat Kohli play T20 World Cup 2024? One of his best friends, Chris Gayle, spills the beans

IND vs SL: Head-to-Head

BAN vs IND Head-to-Head (in ODIs): 

Total matches played – 27

India has won – 18

Sri Lanka has won – 8

No Result: 1

Also Read: IND vs SL: “It Will Be Extremely Unfortunate” – Irfan Pathan On The Possibility Of Shivam Mavi Getting Replaced By Arshdeep Singh

IND vs SL: Pitch Report

The pitch is expected to be a balanced one at the MCA stadium. Sri Lanka and India have played two matches at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium and both teams have won a game each.

Spinners will be key in today’s encounter. The ground has hosted more than 50 T20 matches, and the average first innings score here is 162 runs. Toss might play a crucial role as dew is expected in the latter half of the 2nd innings.

Image Credits: Twitter

IND vs SL: Live Telecast and Live Streaming

The IND vs SL 2023 series will be Telecasted live on Star Sports network and will be Live Streaming on the Disney+Hotstar app

IND vs SL: Squad

India: Hardik Pandya(c), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

Read More  James Anderson takes U-turn, claims England fans will be thankful Virat Kohli didn't feature in the 5-match Test series

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Maheesh Theekshana, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dilshan Madushanka, Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Thushara

Also Read: IND vs NZ: India T20 Squad for New Zealand

IND vs SL: Form Guide

India: W T W L W  (most recent first)

Sri Lanka: L L W L L   (most recent first)

For all the Dream11 Tips and Fantasy Cricket Live Updates, follow us on Cricketaddictor Telegram Channel.