Watch - Avesh Khan Receives Maiden India T20I Cap From Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Watch - Avesh Khan Receives Maiden India T20I Cap From Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Last Update on: February 20th, 2022 at 06:57 pm

Young Madhya Pradesh speedster Avesh Khan is all set to make his T20 International debut in the third and final match of the three-match T20I series between the India National Cricket Team and West Indies National Cricket Team on Sunday, February 20, at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Notably, speedster Avesh Khan received his maiden T20 International cap from the 32-year-old Indian seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who has played 21 Tests, 121 One Day Internationals and 57 T20 Internationals for India National Cricket Team.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar.
Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Credits: Twitter

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

The right-arm pacer Avesh has picked 29 Indian Premier League wickets in 25 games at an economy of 8.23 and an average of 25.8.

Avesh Khan
Avesh Khan (Image Credit: Twitter)

Young Madhya Pradesh pacer had a sensational run in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. He bagged 24 wickets in 16 games at an average of 18.75, an economy of 7.37 and a strike rate of 15.25. Also, he finished as the second-highest wicket-taker in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021.

Watch – Avesh Khan Receives His Maiden India T20I Cap:

“Congratulations to Avesh Khan who is all set to make his T20I debut for India,” the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) tweeted.

Avesh Khan
Avesh Khan (Image Credit: Twitter)

Avesh Khan made his T20 debut in 2017 for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Delhi. Overall he has played 48 T20 games and has picked 65 wickets at an average of 21.30, an economy of 7.78 and a strike rate of 16.4.

Meanwhile, India National Cricket Team made big changes in the team as Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal were not part of the playing XI.

Skipper Rohit Sharma also informed that the young wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan will open the innings with Ruturaj Gaikwad in the third T20I.

India (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Also Read: IND vs SL: Selectors Are Damaging The Morale Of Ruturaj Gaikwad And Sarfaraz Khan By Not Selecting Them For India: Dilip Vengsarkar

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Sonanchal Gautam

A Professional Wrestling And Hip-hop Enthusiast, Who Is Focused On Writing Cricket-related Stuff 6 Days A Week.