Virat Kohli {PC: Getty}
Virat Kohli {PC: Getty}

Last Update on: August 23rd, 2023 at 07:07 pm

Indian batter Suryakumar Yadav took a hilarious dig at premier batter Virat Kohli for his running technique in his latest Instagram post. He cheekily told his teammate that he’s lacking a bit in his running. 

Virat Kohli’s wife Anushka Sharma recently shared a post with him. The pictures were for the brand promotion of PUMA in which the couple was seen running. In the picture, it was quite evident that the Bollywood actress is running better than the cricketer. 

Suryakumar Yadav however seized the opportunity to mock Virat Kohli for not being good. He commented: “Bhaiya thod running technique halka padra hai apka.” 

Heres Virat Kohli’s post: 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by AnushkaSharma1588 (@anushkasharma)


Here’s Suryakumar Yadav’s comment on Virat Kohli’s post: 

Suryakumar Yadav commented on Virat Kohli's post {PC: Instagram}
Suryakumar Yadav commented on Virat Kohli’s post {PC: Instagram}

Both Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav share camaraderie between them. They often are seen hanging out with each other during the India games. Apart from this, they also leave no opportunity to take a jibe at each other on social media. 

Asia Cup 2023: Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav to be next seen in action during Asia Cup 

Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav were recently seen in action during the West Indies tour. They are currently enjoying his time off and will soon be joining the team in Bengaluru for the camp at NCA. 

Read More  Not Kuldeep Yadav Or Ravichandran Ashwin!! Muttiah Muralitharan Picks His Spinners To Watch Out For In ICC World Cup 2023

Virat Kohli and Suryakumar will be next seen in action in Asia Cup 2023 now. Both were named in the Indian team for the tournament and will be extremely crucial for the team in the tournament. India will open their campaign against Pakistan on 2nd September at Kandy. 

Here’s India squad for Asia Cup 2023:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson (back up).