IND vs AUS: Watch- Mohammed Shami Rattles Cameron Green's Stumps In The 1st ODI Between India And Australia

Updated - 18 Mar 2023, 10:03 AM

Mohammed Shami Cameron Green
Mohammed Shami Cameron Green. Image Credits: Twitter

Table of Contents

The fast bowler Mohammed Shami dismissed Cameron Green with a brilliant delivery during the first ODI between India and Australia at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Friday, March 17. Following the Test series win against Australia by 2-1, India are hosting the three-match, one-day international series as preparation for the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 at home.

The hosts won the toss and opted to bowl first in Mumbai. Star all-rounder and vice-captain Hardik Pandya is leading the squad in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma, who missed the first match of the series due to family commitments. Suryakumar Yadav was included in the playing XI in place of Shreyas Iyer, who was ruled out of the series due to a back injury.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

The Hardik Pandya-led team got off to a good start inside the power play. The right-arm pacer Mohammed Siraj provided an early through by dismissing inform batter Travis Head for just 5 runs. Mitchell Marsh batted well and scored a half-century of 81 runs off 65 balls despite wickets falling from the other end. India used six bowling options, and five of them got at least one wicket.

Mohammed Shami bowled a brilliant delivery with good seam position, and the ball moved away to go past the outside edge to hit the top of the off stump. Cameron Green was tentative with the footwork and pushed it from the crease while trying to defend the ball. The visitors have collapsed from 129/3 to 176/6 as Green was dismissed for 12 runs off 19 balls.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Teams Playing XI

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis(w), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(w), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya(c), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Also read: Watch: Former Australian Skipper Tim Paine Retires From First-Class Cricket, Receives Guard Of Honour In His Last Game

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


India National Cricket Team Mohammed Shami