David Warner
David Warner (Image Credit: Twitter)

India and Mumbai Indians stylish better Suryakumar Yadav recently appeared on CricBuzz for a special interview with legendary broadcaster Harsha Bhogle.

During the interview, Bhogle asked Suryakumar Yadav to pick his all-time IPL XI.

And, the rules for picking the all-time IPL XI were simple- SKY had to pick himself and he couldn’t choose more than 4 Mumbai Indians players.

Yadav eventually picked up his all-time IPL XI but the line-up that he has picked has surprised a lot of people.

Any all-time IPL XI cannot be completed without the addition of David Warner, Suresh Raina, Lasith Malinga, Shane Watson, and three-time IPL-winning captain, MS Dhoni.

And none of the aforementioned names feature in Suryakumar Yadav’s IPL XI.

Suryakumar Yadav, IPL, David Warner
Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma. (Credits: Twitter)

Yadav picked Royals swashbuckler Jos Buttler and five-time IPL-winning skipper Rohit Sharma as his two openers followed by the highest run-getter in the history of the cash-rich league, Virat Kohli.

He picked himself at No.4 followed by the legendary AB de Villiers.

There are three all-rounders in Surya’s all-time IPL XI in the form of Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, and Ravindra Jadeja.

Jasprit Bumrah, IPL 2022, IPL 2021
Jasprit Bumrah (Image Credit: Twitter)

Surprisingly, one of the greatest overseas players to ever feature in the IPL, Kieron Pollard, did not find a place in Suryakumar Yadav’s playing XI.

The bowling unit consists of Afghan sensation and probably the greatest T20 spinner of all time, Rashid Khan, followed by the pace duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.


David Warner surprised at his omission from Suryakumar Yadav’s all-time IPL XI-

David Warner, IPL
David Warner (Image Credit: Twitter)

Not only are the fans surprised with some of the notable absentees in SKYs all-time IPL XI, but David Warner also seems to be shocked with his omission from the XI.

The legendary former SRH skipper and the 2016 IPL reacted to a post that shared Suryakumar Yadav’s all-time IPL XI where he wrote-

“Can’t believe he’s left me out 😂😂”

David Warner will go down in history as one of the greatest overseas cricketers to have featured in the cash-rich league.

A run-scoring juggernaut, David Warner is the only batter to smash in excess of 500 runs in six consecutive seasons.

Warner was one of the major reasons why SRH won the IPL title back in 2016 where they defeated Virat Kohli’s RCB in the final. Warner smashed 848 runs at an average of 60 and a strike rate of 150+ that season.

The Australian opener endured a rare poor season earlier this year and, as a result, he was stripped of leadership duties besides being dropped from the playing XI.

Overall, David Warner has featured in 148 IPL games in which he has scored 5447 runs at an average of 42.22 and a strike rate of 140.13 with 50 50s and 4 tons.

Also Read- He Calmed My Emotions On That Day: Suryakumar Yadav Thanks Virat Kohli For Giving Him The No.3 Spot In His Debut Series

Suryakumar Yadav’s all-time IPL XI:

Jos Buttler (WK), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, AB Devilliers, Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Ravi Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Yash Mittal

Just a student of this beautiful game called cricket. Writer. Storyteller.