Chetan Sharma Resigns As Chairman Of Selection Committee, BCCI Secretary Jay Shah Approves It – Reports

Chetan Sharma
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

All-India Selection Committee Chairman Chetan Sharma resigns from his post following a sting operation conducted by a television channel. The former Indian pacer made shocking and controversial allegations about the players and board members during the Zee News sting operations.

Following India’s exit from the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) sacked the entire senior men’s selection committee led by Chetan Sharma, including Sunil Joshi (South Zone), Harvinder Singh (Central Zone), and Debashish Mohanty (East Zone). However, the 57-year-old was reappointed as the chief selector using his political connections.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Chetan Sharma Resigned From His Post

According to ANI’s latest tweet, chief selector Chetan Sharma has resigned from his post. His resignation letter was received and accepted by BCCI Secretary Jay Shah.

ANI News took to Twitter to post the breaking news and wrote, “BCCI chief selector Chetan Sharma resigns from his post. He sent his resignation to BCCI Secretary Jay Shah who accepted it.”

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

In a special sting operation conducted by Zee Media, Chetan Sharma revealed some major bombshells. The sting operation against Sharma created quite a stir in the Indian cricket community as the names of players and officials like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, and Sourav Ganguly came to light.

Chetan Sharma is the subject of an internal investigation by the BCCI after revealing the secrets of the Indian cricket team were caught on camera during a sting operation. The world’s richest cricket board was shocked by the severity of the allegations made while Australia is on a tour of India.

The selection committee, along with head coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma, are expected to pick the squads for the final two Tests and three ODI series. With the resignation of Chetan Sharma, another committee member, Shiv Sundar Das, is likely to attend the meeting as the interim chairman.

Also read: “David Warner Told Me, Your Place In The Indian Team Isn’t Fixed, You Will Be Dropped” – Shikhar Dhawan Recalls An Interesting Story

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Related Posts