Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh, and Virender Sehwag, Legends League Cricket 2022
Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh, and Virender Sehwag (Credits: Twitter)

Harbhajan Singh, a former Indian off-spinner, will return to the cricket field in September when he plays in the second season of the Legends League Cricket (LLC).

In addition to former Australian quick Brett Lee, former Indian opener Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, spin great Muttiah Muralitharan, and former England captain Eoin Morgan, Harbhajan will now also join the ranks of former players in the league.

110 former international cricket players will play for four different teams in the LLC’s second season.

Harbhajan Singh (Image Credits: Twitter)
Harbhajan Singh (Image Credits: Twitter)

I Am Looking Forward To The League Eagerly: Harbhajan Singh

“It makes me feel supercharged to be back on the ground and play with the global legends of the game. I am looking forward to September eagerly,” Harbhajan said.

Along with Harbhajan, former Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza has also confirmed his participation at the next LLC.
Lendl Simmons and Denesh Ramdin, two former West Indies cricketers, have entered the league’s player draft for the new season.

India cricket team
Harbhajan Singh[photo: Twitter]
Former cricket players from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, and England were divided into three teams to represent India, Asia, and the rest of the world in the tournament’s debut year.

Both Yuvraj Singh and Shahid Afridi were scheduled to play in the league but were unable to do so for COVID-19 circumstances and personal reasons. Hopefully, this time around, these players will make their league debut.

Other notable cricketers anticipated playing in the league include,

Monty Panesar (England), Naman Ojha (India), Stuart Binny (India), Pravin Tambe (India), S Badrinath (India), Asghar Afghan (Afghanistan) Liam Plunkett (England), Joginder Sharma (India), Albie Morkel (South Africa), Jonty Rhodes (South Africa), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Dilhara Fernando (Sri Lanka) Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan), Kevin Pietersen (England), Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka), Mohammad Kaif (India), Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka), Mohammad Yousuf (Pakistan).

The league is expected to get underway on September 20.

Also Read: IND vs ENG: You Can Not Compare Deepak Hooda To Virat Kohli, Hooda Has Only Played 3-4 International Games- Piyush Chawla