IND-A vs PAK-A: Twitter Erupts As Pakistan A Beat India A In Emerging Asia Cup 2023 Final
IND-A vs PAK-A: Twitter Erupts As Pakistan A Beat India A In Emerging Asia Cup 2023 Final [PC: Twitter]

Last Update on: July 23rd, 2023 at 09:55 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The experienced Pakistan A led by Mohammad Haris defeated the talented India A led by Yash Dhull by 128 runs in the final of the ACC Men’s Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2023 to clinch the title on Sunday, July 23, at the R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

Losing the toss and batting first Pakistan A openers Saim Ayub and Sahibzada Farhan provided their side with a flying start. The duo played an attacking brand of cricket and smashed the bowlers all around the park. In just 15 overs the Boys In Green reached 103 runs without losing any wickets.

Also read: IND vs WI: “Miyan Magic” – Wasim Jaffer Leads Praise For Mohammed Siraj After He Dismantles West Indies

The left-arm spinner Manav Suthar broke the 121-run opening partnership of Pakistan A by dismissing the star batter Saim Ayub for 59. The wicket picked by the in-form spinner paved the way for India’s comeback in the game as they picked the next four wickets quickly and reduced Pakistan A to 187/5.

Sahibzada Farhan got run-out for 65, Riyan Parag dismissed Omair Yousuf (35) and Qasim Akram (0) on back-to-back deliveries, and Nishant Sindhu dismissed Mohammad Haris for 2.

After the loss of 5th wicket, Tayyab Tahir staged the comeback for his side and he punished the bowlers with his brilliant hitting. The batter played aggressive cricket and took just 66 balls to complete a remarkable century.

He scored 108 runs off 71 balls, with 12 fours and 4 sixes, before Rajvardhan Hangargekar dismissed him in the 55th over when the score was 313. The lower order of the side also chipped in with crucial runs as Pakistan A posted 352/8 on the board.

Read More  England Playing 11 vs India- ICC World Cup 2023, Warm Up Match

Also Read: IND vs WI: Watch – Ravindra Jadeja’s Dismissal On Day 2 Creates Controversy In Trinidad Test

Chasing the big target, Sai Sudharsan and Abhishek Sharma once again led India A to a good start by playing attacking cricket. However, Sudharsan was unable to play a big knock as he was dismissed for 29 after the umpire gave a close no-ball call in Pakistan A’s favor. Nikin Jose was also out for a low score of 11 as the umpire made a wrong decision.

There was a big responsibility on the shoulders of skipper Yash Dhull and Abhishek Sharma to provide stability to India A innings after the loss of two wickets. Abhishek was going well and was being supported well by his skipper. However, Sufiyan Muqeem sent Abhishek packing for 61 in the 20th over.

After the third wicket, came an awful time for India A as they lost wickets in quick succession with the star-studded batting line-up failing miserably. India went from 132/2 to 212/9 very quickly and Mohammad Wasim Jr picked the final wicket by dismissing Yuvrajsinh Dodiya to bundle out India A for 224 in the 40th over.

The Boys In Green took revenge for their earlier hammering against the Boys In Blue in the group stage and clinched the Emerging Asia Cup title for the second consecutive time.

Here’s How Twitter Reacted To Pakistan A Defeating India A In The Final:



Read More  Trouble For Sri Lanka As Kusal Perera Suffers Shoulder Injury During World Cup Warm-Up Match, Retires Hurt


Also Read: IND vs WI: WATCH – He’s Like God To Me – Shreyanka Patil Recalls Meeting With Virat Kohli During WPL 2023

Sonanchal Gautam

A Professional Wrestling And Hip-hop Enthusiast, Who Is Focused On Writing Cricket-related Stuff 6 Days A Week.