Deccan Chargers, IPL 2009
Deccan Chargers (Image Credit: Twitter)

Last Update on: June 1st, 2021 at 10:15 am

Prev1 of 8

IPL 2009 was the second edition of the Indian Premier League. The tournament witnessed participation by 8 teams. Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Deccan Chargers, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Kolkata Knight Riders were part of the edition. Rajasthan Royals were the defending champions of the season.

Delhi Daredevils, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers, and Deccan Chargers qualified for playoffs in IPL 2009 after finishing as the top four teams in the points table. Deccan Chargers defeated Delhi Daredevils in semi-final 1 and entered the final. Royal Challengers Bangalore became the 2nd finalist after defeating Chennai Super Kings in semi-final 2. Deccan Chargers won the title after defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final by 6 runs. A total of 59 matches were played in IPL 2009 and 16,141 runs were scored in the season. Here we will talk about most runs scored by a team in IPL 2009.

Most Runs Scored By A Team In IPL 2009

8. Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2009
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rajasthan Royals scored the least runs in IPL 2009 with 1688 runs. Shane Warne was the skipper of the team. The team finished on the 6th spot in the points table and did not qualify for playoffs. Out of 14 matches in the season, RR won 6 and lost 7. One match ended with no result. Ravindra Jadeja was the team’s highest run-scorer with 295 runs in 13 innings.

Prev1 of 8

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.