PSL 2023: Imad Wasim Snubs Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez To Pick His Best Pakistan Captain

Published - 03 Feb 2023, 03:30 PM

Imad Wasim
Imad Wasim (Image Credit: Twitter)

The 34-year-old Pakistan National Cricket Team all-rounder Imad Wasim has named Sarfaraz Ahmed as the best captain under whom he has played in his career.

Imad Wasim has played 55 ODIs and 58 T20Is for Pakistan National Cricket Team since making his debut in 2015. He has scored 986 runs and bagged 44 wickets in ODIs while in T20Is, he has bagged 55 wickets and scored 339 runs.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score 

In T20Is, he has played under the leadership of Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Malik. While in ODIs, he has played under the leadership of Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik.

The all-rounder has played the most number of international matches under the leadership of Sarfaraz in his career. Imad has played 29 ODIs and 24 T20Is under Sarfaraz and has performed quite well both with bat and ball.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Imad Wasim Ranks Pakistan Captains

In the Mirza Malik Show on UrduFlix, hosted by the power couple Shoaib Malik and Sania Mirza, the latter asked Imad Wasim to rank the captains – Shoaib Malik, Misbah-ul-Haq, Babar Azam and Mohammad Hafeez – based on his liking.

He put Malik at the top of his list followed by Babar, Hafeez and Misbah at No.2, No.3 and No.4. He said that he was very comfortable playing under the leadership of Malik. The 34-year-old also opined that Hafeez was a better skipper than Misbah-ul-Haq.

Meanwhile, Imad Wasim was quick to add that he would have placed Sarfaraz at the top of the list had he been named as one of the options for the best Pakistan captains.

Watch The Entire Conversation Here:

Also Read: PSL 2023: “Enough, I Cannot Do This Anymore”: Shaheen Afridi To Take Retirement After Pakistan Super League?

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Imad Wasim Misbah-ul-Haq Mohammad Hafeez Pakistan national cricket team Sania Mirza Shoaib Malik