Anuja Patil, India A, Skipper, Australia Women, Bandra Kural Complex, Mumbai
Anuja Patil to shoulder the responsibility for India A. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has named the India A Women’s squad for the two warm-up matches. Moreover, they will face off Australia women in Mumbai.

For the two warm-up fixtures, the All India Women’s Selection Committee has named 14-member India A squad. However, the panel has further announced the Twenty20 specialist Anuja Patil as the skipper of the team.

Anuja Patil, India A, Skipper, Australia Women, Bandra Kural Complex, Mumbai
Anuja Patil is a great prospect. Photo Credit: ESPNcricinfo.

So much so, after making her debut in 2012 against England Women at Galle, Anuja went on to play 27 T20Is for India. The off-spinner bagged 26 scalps in 27 innings at an impressive average of 20.38. She went on to score 162 runs in 18 outings.

Pertinently, the hosts will take on Australian women in the two practice games. According to the schedule, the matches will be played on March six and eight respectively at the Bandra Kurla Complex.

On the other hand, in the recently concluded limited-overs series against South African Women, Anuja had a decent outing. with the ball. In three T20I matches, Anuja bagged five wickets.

Moreover, Anuja made the return to the international fold after little-over two years. She featured in the comeback T20 against the Proteas women on February 13 at Potchefstroom.

The 25-year-old Anuja Patil is further looking forward to seal her place in the limited-overs fold.

Anuja Patil, India A, Skipper, Australia Women, Bandra Kural Complex, Mumbai
Nuzhat Parween. Photo Credit: Web.

Pertinently, For India, Nuzhat Parween has been impressive with the gloves. Hence, the players got picked solely on the basis of decent performances.

Accordingly, Australia women will play the three-match One-day International series. The Southern Stars will face Mithali Raj-led India in Baroda. Interestingly, the campaign is the part of 2017-2020 ICC’s Women Championship.

Moreover, here’s the Women’s India A squad led by Anuja Patil –

Anuja Patil
Anuja Patil is productive with spin bowling. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

Respectively, Anuja Patil (Skipper), Priya Punia, Sarika Koli, Dayalan Hemalatha, Neha Tanwar, Tanushree Sarkar and Nishu Choudhary.

Concluding, the list further include Kavita Patil, Meghna Singh, Shanti Kumari, Nuzhat Parween (wk), S Asha, Preeti Bose and TP Kanwar.

Here’s the newsfeed:

New Look Team India leaves for Sri Lanka for Nidahas Trophy 2018

2018 Nidahas Trophy: Sri Lanka vs India, 1st T20I Match Prediction

Tahir Ibn Manzoor

Tahir Ibn Manzoor is a staffer at Cricket Addictor, who follows cricket like food and he has a great affection for the long-form journalism. He Tweets @TahirIbnManzoor