Chamu Chibhabha To Lead Zimbabwe's 20-Member Squad Against Pakistan

Chamu Chibhabha To Lead Zimbabwe’s 20-Member Squad Against Pakistan

Chamu Chibhabha
Chamu Chibhabha [Photo-Getty]

All-rounder Chamu Chibhabha will spearhead Zimbabwe during their upcoming limited-overs tour of Pakistan, which consists of three ODIs and as many T20Is, starting October 30.

The Zimbabwe Cricket Team will be reaching Islamabad on October 20, post which they will undergo one-week isolation from October 21-27.

Post the culmination of the mandatory quarantine, the 20-member squad as announced by Zimbabwe Cricket [ZC] will then practice at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium on October 28 and 29.

The tour will kick off with a three-match One-day International series in Rawalpindi from October 30. Following the completion of the ODI series, both teams will move to Lahore for the T20I rubber. The three-match T20I series will be played at the Gadaffi Stadium on November 7,8 and 10.

Chamu Chibhabha To Lead Zimbabwe's 20-Member Squad Against Pakistan
Zimbabwe will tour Pakistan for 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is [Photo-Twitter]
While Chibhabha, who has featured in 3 Tests, 104 ODIs, and 33 T2OIs respectively, will lead the 20-member squad, the touring party also consists of Blessing Muzarabani, who has been included in the side despite him putting his international career in jeopardy by signing a Kolpak contract with Northamptonshire.

The three-match ODI series will be very important for both sides- especially Zimbabwe- as it marks the beginning of their ICC Men’s World Cup Super-League campaign, which serves as a pathway for the qualification towards the 10-team 50-over World Cup in Indian in 2023.

This will be Zimbabwe’s first tour of Pakistan since 2015, where they featured in 3 ODIs and 2 T20Is. However, this will be the first time that they will tour Pakistan following the successful return of international cricket in the terror-affected nation following recent tours of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and the MCC.

Also Read- Pakistan Cricket Board Releases The Revised Itinerary For The Zimbabwe Series

Zimbabwe 20-member-squad for three ODIs and three T20Is against Pakistan-

Chamu Chibhabha (c), Wellington Masakadza, Carl Mumba, Richmond Mutumbami, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Sean Williams, Faraz Akram, Ryan Burl, Brian Chari, Tendai Chatara, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wessly Madhevere

Yash Mittal

Just a student of this beautiful game called cricket. Writer. Storyteller.