IPL 2019 Schedule, IPL 2019
Photo By Vishal Bhatnagar/NurPhoto via Getty Images) (Photo by Vishal Bhatnagar/NurPhoto via Getty Images)

Last Update on: February 19th, 2019 at 03:21 pm

The Indian Premier League has released the schedule of the Indian Premier League for the first two weeks of the tournament. The defending champions Chennai Super Kings will kickstart the IPL when they will lock horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore on 23th March at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai.

Meanwhile, the IPL schedule will be subject Lok Sabha Elections of 2019. When the Lok Sabha dates will be released by the Election Commission, any issues in the first two weeks schedule would be addressed by the IPL governing council.

IPL 2019: Details of retained and released players' list of all franchises
CSK is the defending champions of IPL 2019. (Credits – BCCI)

The first match will take place at Chepauk.

A total of 17 matches will be played during the first two weeks of the competition. All the eight teams will play four matches during the early stages of the tournament. However, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play five matches.

The remaining six teams will play two home and as many away matches. On the other hand, DC will play three home matches and RCB will play three away matches in the first two weeks of the tourney.

IPL 2019 Schedule, IPL 2019
CSK celebrates their wicket. (Photo By Vishal Bhatnagar/NurPhoto via Getty Images) (Photo by Vishal Bhatnagar/NurPhoto via Getty Images)

Here is the schedule:

Date Home Team Away Team Venue
23rd March Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai
24th March Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata
Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals Mumbai
25 March Rajasthan Royals Kings XI Punjab Jaipur
26 March Delhi Capitals Chennai Super Kings Delhi
27 March Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Kolkata
28 March Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians Bangalore
29 March Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad
30 March Kings XI Punjab Mumbai Indians Mohali
Delhi Capitals Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi
31 March Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad
Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan Royals Chennai
1 April Kings XI Punjab Delhi Capitals Mohali
2 April Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur
3 April Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
4 April Delhi Capitals Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi
5 April Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders Bangalore

Here is the schedule of the tournament.



Gautam Chauhan

Cricket is my first love. I want to be a wordsmith. I want to weave magic with my words.