Posted inCricketIPL 2019News

IPL 2019: List of Players Who Will Leave to Take Up National Duties

IPL 2019
Photo by: Vipin Pawar /SPORTZPICS for BCCI

The ongoing season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2019) is continuing to leave us spellbound. In fact, the tournament is now entering its fag end as 41 matches have been played. We have seen some exciting cricket and we expect that we will get the same kind of action in the remaining matches. Meanwhile, as is often the case, the foreign players will head back home to join national duties.

Read More: IPL 2019: It’s Not Ideal, Says Moeen Ali On Leaving IPL Midway

In fact, as the World Cup is one month, all the teams want their players to be back in training. England players are leaving soon as the English team will take on Pakistan in one T20I and five One Day series. Meanwhile, Australian players will after May 1.

Read More: IPL 2019: I Can Also Score Runs Like Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers – Moeen Ali

IPL 2019: List of Players Who Will Leave to Take Up National Duties

Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings is at the top of the points table after eight wins from 11 matches. Delhi Capitals have also impressed in the ongoing season as they are at the second place with seven wins in 11 matches.

On the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore is at the bottom of the points table as they have only three wins in the 10 matches they have played. Rajasthan Royals is also on a similar page but have a better Net Run Rate.

On the other hand, the final of IPL 2019 will take place on 12 May at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. In fact, Chennai Super Kings have already qualified for the playoff stages.

Steven Smith |
Steven Smith. Credit: IPL

Here is the list of players who will bid adieu to this edition of the IPL before the season ends:

CHENNAI SUPER KINGS: Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir.


KINGS XI PUNJAB: David Miller.

ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE: Moeen Ali, Dale Steyn, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klassen.

DELHI CAPITALS: Kagiso Rabada.

Read More: Watch: Red-Hot Suresh Raina Destroys Sandeep Sharma

RAJASTHAN ROYALS: Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Steven Smith, Jofra Archer.

SUNRISERS HYDERABAD: Jonny Bairstow, David Warner, Shakib Al Hasan.

MUMBAI INDIANS: Quinton de Kock, Jason Behrendorff.

Read More: IPL 2019: Ricky Ponting, Sourav Ganguly Have Had Impact on Our Performances – Amit Mishra

Meanwhile, the World Cup will begin in England and Wales from 30th May. The opener of the ODI showpiece will be played between England and South Africa.

Gautam Chauhan

Cricket is my first love. I want to be a wordsmith. I want to weave magic with my words.