IPL 2020: Complete List of Season Award Winners

IPL 2020: Complete List of Season Award Winners

Rohit Sharma, IPL 2020
Rohit Sharma with the IPL 2020 Trophy (Credits: IPL)

The thirteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) came to an end on Tuesday with the final between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. Defending champions Mumbai Indians thrashed Delhi Capitals by five wickets to retain their title and win the tournament for a record five times. No other team has won IPL more than thrice.

Batting first, Delhi Capitals scored 156 for 7 in the allotted 20 overs. Shreyas Iyer top-scored for Delhi, scoring an unbeaten 65 while Rishabh Pant scored 56. In reply, Mumbai Indians chased down the total in the 19th over with Rohit Sharma’s 68 leading the way.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma with the IPL trophy (Credits: IPL)

Trent Boult was the Man of the Match for his impressive spell of 3 for 30 off his four overs. But he was not the only player who won an individual award after IPL 2020 final. With the tournament coming to an end, several players were rewarded for their individual brilliance throughout IPL 2020.

Here is a complete list of season awards of the IPL 2020:

Jofra Archer – Most Valuable Player:

Playing for Rajasthan Royals, Jofra Archer picked up 20 wickets at an average of less than 19. He conceded only 6.55 runs per over and also made a mark with the bat, scoring 113 runs with the help of 10 sixes.

KL Rahul – Orange Cap:

KL Rahul won the Orange Cap for scoring most runs in IPL 2020. The Kings XI Punjab skipper piled up 670 runs at a remarkable average of 55.83 and a strike-rate of almost 130. The right-handed batsman scored one century and five fifties while slamming 58 fours and 23 sixes.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul (Credits: Twitter)

Kagiso Rabada – Purple Cap

Kagiso Rabada won the Orange Cap for finishing IPL 2002 with most number of wickets. The South Africa pace spearhead picked up 30 wickets this season, the most by a Delhi Capitals player in an IPL edition.

Trent Boult – Powerplayer:

Mumbai Indians’ Trent Boult was adjudged as the “Powerplayer” of the season, for his incredible performance within the powerplay overs, winning the award five times this season. Boult finished IPL 2020 with 25 wickets.

Ishan Kishan – Most sixes:

Mumbai Indians’ Ishan Kishan hit 30 sixes in the tournament. He also finished the competition as Mumbai Indians’ highest run-scorer, scoring 516 runs.

Ishan Kishan
Ishan Kishan [Photo-Rtwitter]
Kieron Pollard – Super-striker of the season:

The West Indies star finished IPL 2020 with the highest strike-rate of 191.42 this season. Pollard scored 268 runs this season.

KL Rahul – Game-changer of the season:

Apart from winning the Orange Cup, KL Rahul was also adjudged the winner of the ‘game-changer of the season’ award.

Devdutt Padikkal – Emerging Player:

Playing his maiden IPL season, the Royal Challengers Bangalore opener finished IPL 2020 as his team’s highest run-scorer ahead of the likes of Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers. He scored 473 runs with the help of five fifties.

Also Read: Report: KXIP To Retain KL Rahul-Anil Kumble Combination; Glenn Maxwell Likely To Be Released Ahead Of IPL 2021

Also Read: It’s A Really Great Achievement For Me: Devdutt Padikkal After Winning The ‘Emerging Player Of The Season’ Award