Teams With Most Individual Centuries In IPL History

Teams With Most Individual Centuries In IPL History

IPL, IPL 2020
IPL 2020 [Photo-IPLT20]
Prev1 of 10

Scoring a hundred is the most special individual achievement for any batsman. Scoring a century in a T20 game is another daunting task, as it involves the pressure of a limited number of balls, run rate, and strike rate.

The IPL witnessed its maiden century in its first-ever game in 2008, courtesy of a whirlwind knock by Brendon McCullum. Since then, heavyweights from different teams have broken and scored the century records.

Let’s see which team has the most centuries in the tournament’s history.

10. Kolkata Knight Riders-1 Century (1 player)

Brendon McCullum
Brendon McCullum. Photo Credit: Google.

Brendon McCullum lit up the IPL in the tournament’s first match in 2008. Playing for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, McCullum smashed a thunderous hundred, scoring an unbeaten 158* off 73 balls, which included 13 sixes and 10 fours.

Sadly, for KKR, there has never been another three-figure score achieved by any Kolkata player after McCullum – even after having two dominating title-winning seasons.

Prev1 of 10