Season Wise Break Up Of Runs Scored By Punjab Kings (PBKS) In The IPL
Season Wise Break Up Of Runs Scored By Punjab Kings (PBKS) In The IPL.

Last Update on: May 31st, 2021 at 12:11 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram
Prev1 of 14

Punjab Kings have been part of the Indian Premier League since its debut edition in IPL 2008 and have played all in all the 14 seasons of the tournament. Punjab Kings was earlier known as Kings XI Punjab and changed its name in IPL 2021. Out of 13 seasons excluding IPL 2021, the franchise have managed to reach playoffs on only two occasions. In IPL 2008, Punjab Kings lost in the semi-final while in IPL 2014, the franchise lost the final to Kolkata Knight Riders.

So far 12 players have led Punjab Kings in IPL. Yuvraj Singh, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Adam Gilchrist, David Hussey, George Bailey, Virender Sehwag, David Miller, Murali Vijay, Glenn Maxwell, and Ravichandran Ashwin have led the team in the past. Since IPL 2020, KL Rahul has led the franchise. Punjab Kings have played a total of 198 matches in 14 editions so far, scoring 31,259 runs at an average of 2309 runs per season. Here we talk about the season-wise break-up of runs scored by Punjab Kings in IPL.

Season Wise Break Up Of Runs Scored By Punjab Kings (PBKS) In The IPL

IPL 2008

Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Yuvraj Singh led Punjab Kings in IPL 2008. The team entered the semi-final after finishing 3rd on the points table. They lost to Chennai Super Kings in the semi-final. The team played 15 matches in the tournament, out of which they won 10 and lost 5. The team scored 2464 runs in the season. Shaun Marsh was the tournament’s highest run-scorer with 616 runs in 11 innings.

Prev1 of 14

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.