Kane Williamson and Aaron Finch, T20 World Cup
Kane Williamson and Aaron Finch (Credits: Twitter)

New Zealand and Australia will take on each other in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 on Sunday at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Both teams have never won a T20 World Cup and not a lot of people had expected these two teams to reach the final of the ongoing edition either.

NZ vs AUS Head to Head Records

After losing their first match against Pakistan, New Zealand bounced back strongly in the Super 12 stage. They went on to win their next four matches to finish at number two position in Group 2.

Tim Southee and Trent Boult
Image Source: Twitter

New Zealand met England in the semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Tim Southee and Adam Milne had a great day at the office. Both picked one wicket each, however, Trent Boult conceded 40 in his four overs without taking any wicket. Spinners too didn’t get a lot of success as England managed to score 166 runs in the first innings.

New Zealand didn’t get off to a great start with the bat in the second innings. Their two big match-winners, Kane Williamson and Martin Guptill got out inside the first 3 overs. However, Daryl Mitchell hung in there and took the innings forward. He stitched an 82-run partnership with Devon Conway, followed by 40-run stand with Neesham to guide New Zealand home with one over left in the end.

Daryl Mitchell
Daryl Mitchell. Image-Twitter

Mitchell played an unbeaten match-winning knock of 72 runs off 47 balls, including 4 fours and 4 sixes. Devon Conway (46 off 38) and James Neesham (27 off 11) also made significant contributions with the bat.

Australia, on the other hand, are coming into this game on the back of a 5-wicket win over Pakistan in the second semi-final. Australian bowlers didn’t have a great day with the ball. Mitchell Starc conceded 38 in his four overs for 2 wickets, while Hazlewood went for 49 in his four. Pat Cummins (1 for 30) and Adam Zampa (1 for 22), however, bowled well in their four-over quota. Despite that, Pakistan managed to score a mammoth 176-run total in the first innings.

David Warner and Aaron Finch
Image Source: Twitter

Australia, in reply, didn’t get off to a great start as Aaron Finch got out first ball. David Warner and Mitchell Marsh, however, made a great recovery. The duo put on a 51-run stand for the second wicket and denied Pakistan to take complete control of the game. Pakistan, however, came back into the contest with quick wickets in the middle overs. Wickets at regular intervals meant Australia failed to create any momentum and found themselves at 96 for 5 inside 13 overs.

Pakistan, at that stage, were on course for a win but Marcus Stoinis and Mathew Wade had other plans. The duo stitched an unbeaten 81-run partnership to guide their team home. Mathew Wade hit three sixes in the penultimate over to finish the game with an over left to play. Marcus Stoinis and Mathew Wade remained unbeaten on 40 (31) and 41(17) respectively.

New Zealand vs Australia- Live Streaming Details- When and Where to Watch NZ vs AUS Live In Your Country, ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Final

Kane Williamson and Aaron Finch
Kane Williamson and Aaron Finch (Credits: Twitter)

In India: Star Sports will broadcast this T20 World Cup 2021 match live in India. Disney+Hotstar VIP will provide the live streaming platform for this match.

(Apart from English and Hindi commentary, this match will be available in six other regional languages)

In Sub-Saharan Africa

SuperSport (SuperSport Cricket) will bring the live action of this T20 World Cup 2021 match in Sub-Saharan Africa, including South Africa and Zimbabwe.

In the United Kingdom (UK) 

Sky Sports (Sky Sports Cricket) will bring the live-action of the match in the United Kingdom (UK).

In the Caribbean 

ESPN will bring the live action of this T20 World Cup 2021 match in the Caribbean region. Flow Sports App will bring the live stream of this IPL match.

In the United States 

Willow TV will provide the live streaming services of this T20 World Cup 2021 match in the United States (USA) and Canada.

In Australia

Fox Sports (Fox Cricket) has scheduled to bring the live-action of this match in Australia.

In New Zealand 

Sky Sport (Sky Sport 2) will broadcast the match live in New Zealand.

United Arab Emirates: 

Etisalat Criclife will broadcast the match live in the United Arab Emirates.