India vs Ireland 2nd T20I Preview
Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

Last Update on: June 28th, 2022 at 02:08 pm

IRE vs IND: Match Preview – India Tour of Ireland 2022, 2nd T20I. India and Ireland are set to collide with each other in the 2nd T20I of the ongoing series. IRE vs IND 2nd T20I takes place on June 28 (Tuesday) at The Village Stadium in Dublin.

In the IRE vs IND 1st T20I, India crushed Ireland by 7 wickets. India won the toss and opted to bowl first in the match. Due to rain, the start was delayed. Later, the match was reduced to 12 overs per side. Batting first, Ireland posted 108-4 on the board in 12 overs.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Paul Stirling
Paul Stirling[photo: Reuters]
Also Read: IRE vs IND: Maybe Next Game He’ll Have A Full Chance – Hardik Pandya On Umran Malik

Ireland openers Paul Stirling and Andrew Balbirnie failed to give a good start to the team, getting out for 4 and 0 respectively. Later, Gareth Delany got out for 8 runs. However, after losing 3 wickets quickly at the start, Ireland executed a stable batting show later.

Harry Tector and Lorcan Tucker piled up a 50-run stand for the 4th wicket. While Tucker got out for 18 runs, Tector went on to smash unbeaten 64 runs for the team, taking the team’s total to 108-4 in the end. India managed to get only 4 wickets.

Harry Tector (Image Credits: Twitter)
Harry Tector (Image Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: IRE vs IND: Indian Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal Talks About Bowling In Ireland’s Cold Weather

Later during the chase, Indian opener Ishan Kishan slammed a quickfire of 26 runs off 11 balls. Craig Young castled Kishan with a beautiful delivery in the 3rd over. He later also dismissed Suryakumar Yadav on the very next ball for a duck.

Later, Hardik Pandya and Deepak Hooda scored the most runs for the team. While Pandya got out for 24, Hooda remained unbeaten on 47 and grabbed victory for the team. India reached the target in just 9.2 overs and won by 7 wickets. Yuzvendra Chahal was awarded man of the match.

Deepak Hooda-Dinesh Karthik India vs Ireland
Deepak Hooda-Dinesh Karthik, Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

Also Read: IRE vs IND: Ashish Nehra Explains Why Deepak Hooda Is Preferred Over Sanju Samson In The First T20I

IRE vs IND: Match Preview – India Tour of Ireland 2022, 2nd T20I


Andrew Balbirnie
Andrew Balbirnie (Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: IRE vs IND: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Reaches A Remarkable T20I Milestone After Dismissing Irish Captain Andy Balbirnie

Ireland is led by Andrew Balbirnie in IRE vs IND T20I series. Ireland lost the opening T20I and is 0-1 down in the series. They need to win the next game to end the series in a tie 1-1.

In the 1st T20I, Harry Tector was the top run-getter for the team. He slammed unbeaten 64 runs in the match. In bowling, Craig Young picked the most 2 wickets for the team. Joshua Little was the other bowler to grab 1 wicket.

Ireland team
Ireland team (Credits: Getty)

Also Read: IRE vs IND: Given Him My Bat: Hardik Pandya Hopes Ireland’s Harry Tector Can Get IPL Contract In Future

IRE Squad: Andrew Balbirnie (Captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker and Craig Young.


Hardik Pandya, India
Hardik Pandya. Image Credits: BCCI

Also Read: IRE vs IND: Hardik Pandya Reveals Ruturaj Gaikwad ‘Had A Niggle In His Calf’

Hardik Pandya leads India in IRE vs IND T20I series. India defeated Ireland in the opening game and now leads the series 1-0. Now, they will aim for another defeat so that they can earn a whitewash in the series.

In the 1st T20I, Deepak Hooda was the top run-getter for the team with his unbeaten 47 runs. Ishan Kishan scored 26 runs. In bowling, 4 Indian bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Avesh Khan, and Yuzvendra Chahal picked 1 wicket each.

India team, IRE vs IND
India team (Credits: Getty)

Also Read: IRE vs IND: Hardik Pandya Becomes First Indian Captain To Pick A Wicket In T20 Internationals

IND Squad: Hardik Pandya (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Avatar photo

Vikas Singh Derek has been working for Cricketaddictor since February 2021. He has written over 11,000 articles for Cricketaddictor. He is a sports writer and journalist with over 5 years of experience...