Complete List Of Players Bought By Delhi Capitals (DC) In IPL Auction 2022
Complete List Of Players Bought By Delhi Capitals (DC) In IPL Auction 2022

Delhi Capitals bought 20 players during IPL 2022 auction. Some of the key players that the franchise picked were David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, and Kuldeep Yadav.

Delhi Capitals had an available salary purse of Rs. 47.50 crores during IPL 2022 auction. Out of their total Rs. 90 crores salary purse, DC spent Rs. 42.50 crore to retain 4 players. The IPL 2020 runners-up retained Rishabh Pant for Rs. 16 crores, Axar Patel for Rs. 9 crores, Prithvi Shaw for Rs. 7.5 crores and Anrich Nortje for Rs. 6.50 crores for IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Rishabh Pant, Delhi Capitals (DC)
Rishabh Pant. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: MS Dhoni Was An Emotional Retention At INR 12 Crores – Aakash Chopra On CSK’s IPL 2022 Auction Strategy

DC has played all 14 seasons of Indian Premier League. The franchise was known as Delhi Daredevils earlier. In IPL 2019, they changed their name to Delhi Capitals. Out of 14 seasons, the team has reached the final only once. In IPL 2020, the team finished as runners-up after losing the final to Mumbai Indians.

Eoin Morgan and Rishabh Pant
Eoin Morgan and Rishabh Pant (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: Ben Stokes Reveals Why He Didn’t Register His Name For IPL 2022 Auction

Since IPL 2019, the team has reached the playoffs in every season. Last year in IPL 2021, Delhi Capitals gave an astonishing performance. They finished on the top spot in the points table after the group stage. However, they lost to Chennai Super Kings in Qualifier 1 and then Kolkata Knight Riders in Qualifier 2 match. Hence, they failed to reach the final and finished on the 3rd spot.

Complete List Of Players Bought By Delhi Capitals (DC) In IPL Auction 2022

Name Base Price Sold For
1 David Warner 2 Crore 6.25 crore
2 Mitchell Marsh 2 Crore 6.5 crore
3 Shardul Thakur 2 Crore  10.75 crore
4 Mustafizur Rahman 2 Crore 2 Crore
5 Kuldeep Yadav 1 crore 2 Crore
6 Ashwin Hebbar 20 lakh 20 lakh
7 Abhishek Sharma 20 lakh 20 lakh
8 Kamlesh Nagarkoti 40 Lakh 1.10 crore
9 KS Bharat 20 lakh   2 crore
10 Mandeep Singh 50 lakh  1.10 crore
11 Khaleel Ahmed 50 lakh  5.25 crore
12 Chetan Sakariya 50 lakh 4.2 crore
13 Lalit Yadav 20 Lakh  65 lakh
14 Ripal Patel  20 lakh  20 lakh
15 Yash Dhull 50 lakh 50 lakh
16 Rovman Powell 75 lakh 2.8 crore
17 Pravin Dubey 20 lakh 50 lakh
18 Lungi Ngidi 50 lakh 50 lakh
19 Vicky Ostwal 20 lakh 20 lakh
20 Sarfaraz Khan 20 lakh 20 lakh

Cricket Match Prediction
| Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live ScoreGet All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.