IPL 2022 Auction: 49 Players Set Their Base Price At The Maximum Of INR 2 Crore

Published - 22 Jan 2022, 01:04 PM

IPL 2022 Mega Auction Date And Time, Target Players, New Teams Lucknow And Ahmedabad, Players List
IPL 2022 Mega Auction. Image Credits: Twitter

The IPL 2022 mega auction is three weeks away to see one of the greatest events in the history of IPL as 49 players have set their base price at the maximum amount of INR 2 crore.

A total of 1214 players have signed up their names for the IPL 2022 auction which includes 270 capped players, 312 uncapped players and 41 players from the associate teams.

West Indies’ swashbuckling player Chris Gayle along with Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Joe Root and Jofra Archer lead the list of notable absentees in the IPL 2022 auction.

IPL 2022 Auction: David Warner, Pat Cummins set a base price of INR 2 crore

Former Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner and Australia’s Test captain Pat Cummins are the prominent players who have registered in the list of 2 crore.

David Warner, IPL 2021, SRH
David Warner. Image Source: Twitter

17 Indian players and 32 overseas players are part of that elite list which can force franchises to wage bidding battles for these players.

Ravichandran Ashwin, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Suresh Raina, Mitchell Marsh, Adam Zampa, Steven Smith, Shakib Al Hasan, Mark Wood, Trent Boult, Faf du Plessis, Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada and Dwayne Bravo are part of the list under the cap of INR 2 crore.

IPL 2022 Auction: Aaron Finch leads the list of the base price of INR 1.5 crore

Australia’s white-ball skipper Aaron Finch, who was a notable unsold player in the IPL 2021 auction, is one of the big names to put his name in the list of players to keep their base price of INR 1.5 crore.

Aaron Finch, ODI World Cup 2019
Aaron Finch (Image Credit: Twitter)

The list also includes the likes of Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Washington Sundar, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Kane Richardson, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan, Dawid Malan, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Southee, Colin Ingram, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Nicholas Pooran.

Australia’s Test specialist batter Marnus Labuschagne has set up his base price of INR 1 crore along with BBL iconic players like Josh Phillippe, D’Arcy Short and Moises Henriques.

Other Players in INR 1 crore list for IPL 2022 auction: Piyush Chawla, Kedar Jadhav, Prasidh Krishna, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Nitish Rana, Wriddhiman Saha, Kuldeep Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Mohammad Nabi, James Faulkner, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Andrew Tye, Dan Lawrence, Liam Livingstone, Tymal Mills, Ollie Pope, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Aiden Markram, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Wanindu Hasaranga, Roston Chase, Sherfane Rutherford.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Auction: 5 Teams Which Can Target David Warner


Aaron Finch IPL 2022 Auction Marnus Labuschagne Pat Cummins