Aaron Finch
Aaron Finch (Image Credit: Twitter)

Ahead of the mega-auctions 2022, all the eight existing franchises have announced their list of retained players. Chennai Super Kings have continued to put faith in MS Dhoni and, thus picked him as the second retention. CSK kept Ravindra Jadeja as their first retention, while the other two names are Moeen Ali and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Runners-up of last year, Kolkata Knight Riders have retained the likes of Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, and Varun Chakravarthy.

As for RCB, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj are their three retention picks. Mumbai Indians picked four players, namely Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah and Suryakumar Yadav.

Delhi Capitals have retained Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, and Anrich Nortje. The likes of Shreyas Iyer, Dhawan and Rabada have all been released by the franchise.

Sunrisers Hyderabad retained the likes of Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik, while Rajasthan Royals have put faith in Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Punjab Kings is the only franchise to retain just two players such as Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh. This year, two franchises have also entered the fray, which will make the tournament a 10-team affair.

Lucknow have acquired the likes of KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, and Ravi Bishnoi, while Ahmedabad has made Hardik Pandya as their skipper. The other two picks are Rashid Khan and Shubman Gill.

IPL 2022 Auction: List Of Overseas Players Who Have Set Their Base Price At INR 1.5 Crores

Nicholas Pooran
Nicholas Pooran (Image Credit: Twitter)

The rest of the players, who haven’t been retained by their franchises will find themselves back into the auction pool. As per the latest data, a total of 1214 players have registered themselves for the mega auctions.

It includes 896 Indians and 318 overseas players. To further break it down, the list includes 270 capped, 903 uncapped, and 41 Associate players.

Both the Indians and the overseas players have put themselves in different brackets at the auctions. A lot of world-class overseas players, such as David Warner, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Marsh, Pat Cummins etc. have listed their base price at the maximum of INR 2 crores.

There are a lot of notable overseas players who have also put themselves under the 1.5 crore bracket. Let’s take a look at the complete list of such cricketers.

Aaron Finch, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Kane Richardson, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan, Dawid Malan, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Southee, Colin Ingram, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Nicholas Pooran.