Lasith Malinga
Lasith Malinga [Image Credit: Twitter]

Last Update on: April 1st, 2022 at 01:27 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

Dwayne Bravo of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) became the IPL’s greatest wicket-taker with his 171st wicket against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) on Thursday.

KKR vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction

The experienced all-rounder has moved ahead of T20 star Lasith Malinga to the top of the standings. With the wicket of Deepak Hooda in the 18th over of the Lucknow innings, he reached the milestone. As CSK experienced another defeat in IPL 2022, he concluded with numbers of 4-0-35-1.

Dwayne Bravo
Dwayne Bravo. (Photo: Twitter)

Lasith Malinga, who is currently a member of the Rajasthan Royals’ support staff, congratulated the West Indies cricketer on Twitter. He expressed himself as follows:

“Bravo is a CHAMPION. Congratulations on becoming the highest wicket-taker in IPL history mate @DJBravo47. More to go young man! #IPL2022.”

Lasith Malinga, a former cricketer for the Mumbai Indians, has 170 wickets in 122 IPL appearances. In his 153rd game, the CSK all-rounder reached the milestone. The next three bowlers on the list are Amit Mishra (166 wickets), Piyush Chawla (157 wickets), and Harbhajan Singh (150 wickets).

Read More  Pakistan Cricket Board And Players Reach Mutual Agreement For Central Contracts After Long-Lasting Negotiations - Reports

Meanwhile, with 575 wickets in 524 outings, the 38-year-old holds the record for most wickets in T20 cricket. With 451 wickets, Imran Tahir is second on the list.

“Getting the most wickets is never my ambition.” Dwayne Bravo

His ambition, as per the former West Indies all-rounder, is to win more trophies than his teammate Kieron Pollard. In an interview with the Sports star, the legendary cricketer said:

“I aim to win trophies, and my personal goal is never to get the most wickets, hit the most runs, or take the most catches because those aren’t things you can plan for.”

Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard
Image Source: Twitter

He continued, “These things come with the multiple games you play and you know, your form and all of these things, but the most important thing for me is that I want the most titles, the most trophies, and there’s a race between myself and my best friend Kieron Pollard to see who can finish with the most T20 trophies.”

In addition, the CSK all-rounder has won 16 T20 competitions, one more than Pollard, who has won 15 tournaments.

The Lucknow Super Giants defeat CSK by six wickets, completing the fourth-largest successful run chase in IPL history. LSG won for the first time in the IPL thanks to Evin Lewis’ 23-ball 55 and Ayush Badoni’s nine-ball 19.

Read More  South Africa Squad For ICC World Cup 2023, Schedule 2023, Match List, Team List

Also Read: IPL 2022: “To Be Honest, I Enjoy Going Head-To-Head With Virat And Rohit”: Ravichandran Ashwin