Delhi Capitals

IPL 2021: DC vs SRH- Head to Head Records, Delhi Capitals’ H2H Record Against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad will resume their IPL 2021 campaign in UAE on Wednesday. The two teams will take on each other at Dubai International Cricket Team. The last time when these two teams met, it went down to the wire and super over decided the fate of the match.

Delhi Capitals, eventually, won that game and strengthened their position on the points table. Delhi Capitals have managed to win 6 games out of 8 matches played thus far this season. Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw’s consistent partnerships have been the biggest reasons behind Delhi’s supremacy.

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: Twitter

Shikhar Dhawan currently leads the run-chart with 380 runs in 8 matches at an average of 54.29. Shaw, on the other hand, amassed 308 runs in 8 matches at an average of 38.50. Delhi was successful with the ball not because of Rabada-Nortje’s attack or Ashwin’s brilliance.

They have found a new gem in Avesh Khan, who picked 14 wickets in 7 games this season. It will be interesting if he could replicate similar performances in UAE as well. In a big boost for them, Shreyas Iyer will return to the side in UAE after recovering from the shoulder injury. He is likely to bat at number three against Hyderabad on Wednesday. Delhi Capitals need two more wins to book their place for playoffs. They have six games still left to be played.

Full Squad: Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad have failed to hit the straps this season and thus are languishing at the bottom of the points table with 1 win in 7 matches. For them to reach the playoffs, they have to win all their games. Chances are highly unlikely that they do so as one loss from here would perhaps end their hopes of reaching the top four.
David Warner and Kane Williamson
David Warner and Kane Williamson (Image Credit: Twitter)

Dawid Warner’s poor run in IPL 2021 has been one of the biggest reasons behind their downfall. Besides, the middle order comprising of Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav and Manish Pandey haven’t really stepped up to the task. Kane Williamson has taken over the captaincy role from Warner for the remainder of the tournament. Williamson delivered a couple of great knocks under pressure but couldn’t help the team cross the line.

Kane Williamson
Image Source: Twitter

Jonny Bairstow was their leading run-getter in the first half of the season. Unfortunately, he has pulled out of the UAE leg but David Warner is likely to get back into the eleven.

Full Squad: Kane Williamson, David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Jagadeesha Suchith, Sherfane Rutherford

IPL 2021: DC vs SRH- Head to Head Records, Delhi Capitals’ H2H Record Against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kagiso Rabada and Marcus Stoinis
Kagiso Rabada and Marcus Stoinis (Image Credit: Twitter)

Teams’ Head-to-Head Records

Stats Matches DC  Won  SRH Won Tied
Overall 19 8 11
At Dubai International Cricket Stadium 2 0 2
In the last 5 matches 5 3 2
IPL 2021 1 1 0

Successful Head-to-Head Records in 1st Batting vs 2nd Batting:

Innings DC won SRH won
First Batting 4 5
Second Batting 4 6

Teams’ and Players’ Records in Head-to-Head Battles:

(Top players’ stats)

Stats DC vs SRH SRH vs DC
Highest Individual Score 128* by Rishabh Pant 92* by Shikhar Dhawan
Best Batting Average Karun Nair- 58.33 Aaron Finch- 92
Most runs Shikhar Dhawan- 533 runs David Warner- 456 runs
Best economy rate Rahul Tewatia- 3.33 Anand Rajan: 5.00
Most wickets Kagiso Rabada: 11 wickets Rashid Khan- 14 wickets
Best Bowling figures Jean-Paul Duminy: 4/13 Rashid Khan: 3/7