IPL 2021 Match 36: Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)- Toss Report
IPL 2021 Match 36: Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)- Toss Report.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) have won the toss against Delhi Capitals (DC) in match 36 of IPL 2021 and elected to bowl first at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Delhi Capitals will take on Rajasthan Royals in the 36th game of IPL 2021 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Saturday to book a confirmed seat in the IPL 2021 playoffs.

Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, will be eyeing to continue their winning run in IPL 2021 after beating Punjab Kings (PBKS) in a nail-biting thriller on Tuesday. Delhi Capitals are currently on the second spot in the IPL 2021 points table with 14 points in 9 games and if they manage to win the game against Rajasthan, they will become the first team to seal a spot in the IPL 2021 playoffs.

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021 Match 36: Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)- Toss Report

Delhi Capitals won their last fixture of IPL 2021 against SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in a comprehensive manner by beating them by a margin of 8 wickets. Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje were the keys behind Delhi’s success the other night as the South African pace duo combined a 5-wicket haul to their name. Shreyas Iyer and Shikhar Dhawan shone with the bat and cruised to the target set by SRH.

Sanju Samson, Kartik Tyagi, Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2021
Rajasthan Royals. (Photo: BCCI)

For Rajasthan Royals, Kartik Tyagi proved to be the hero when they took to the field last time in the IPL. Tyagi bowled a superb 20th over to defend 4 runs as he picked up a couple of wickets in the last over of the game. His teammate from the Under 19 days, Yashasvi Jaiswal also played a brilliant knock for the Royals in the last IPL 2021 game.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Lalit Yadav, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Liam Livingstone, David Miller, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Kartik Tyagi, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Bowling First Could Prove To Be A Winning Decision

The 3 different pitches at the three different venues have behaved quite differently so far in the second leg of IPL 2021. The pitch at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi has looked to be a great batting track and hence, bowling first might be a good choice as the two sides like to chase the total.

Rishabh Pant, IPL 2021
Rishabh Pant (Image Credit: Twitter)

In the batting department for Rajasthan Royals, all eyes will be on Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, and Liam Livingstone to provide them with the firepower. For the Delhi Capitals, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant can lead their team to a win and secure a confirmed spot in the playoffs.

Priyam Singh

I Wake Up Watching Cricket And Go To Bed Watching Football. Everything In Between Includes Lawn Tennis, Wrestling, Basketball, Formula 1, And Badminton. I Write To Make A Living And I Manage To Make My...