Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli
MI captain Rohit Sharma and RCB captain Virat Kohli (Image Credit: Twitter)

RCB vs MI: Match Preview- IPL 2021 Match 39. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians will play against each other in their next encounter of IPL 2021. The match will take place on September 26 at Dubai International Stadium. RCB vs MI clash is the 39th match of IPL 2021.

Royal Challengers Bangalore lost their last match to Chennai Super Kings by 6 wickets. On the other hand, Mumbai Indians lost their previous encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders 7 wickets. RCB and MI faced each other in the opening game of IPL 2021, which RCB won by 2 wickets.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: We Showed A Good Bowling Display At The Backend Of The RCB’s Innings– Dwayne Bravo

In the previous RCB vs MI match, Mumbai Indians batted first. With a 49-run knock by Chris Lynn and 31 by Suryakumar Yadav, the team managed to reach 159-9. Ishan Kishan also played a good knock of 28 runs. However, during the death overs, MI failed to pile up more runs.

RCB’s Harshal Patel bowled an amazing spell, picking a five-wicket haul. In his 4 overs, he conceded just 27 runs. Later, Virat Kohli scored 33 runs as an opener. Glenn Maxwell played a crucial knock of 39 runs.

Harshal Patel
Harshal Patel (Image Credit: Twitter)

In the end, AB de Villiers smacked some crucial shots, finishing with 48 off 27 balls. Scoring the final run off the final ball, RCB managed to pull off victory by 2 wickets. Now, MI will aim to avenge their earlier loss while RCB will look for a double victory against MI.

RCB vs MI: Match Preview- IPL 2021 Match 39

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: We Know When To Attack And Which Bowler To Go After – Ruturaj Gaikwad On His Partnership With Faf du Plessis

Royal Challengers Bangalore started their IPL 2021 journey with a victory against MI. Now, they hold the 3rd spot in the points table with 10 points. The Virat Kohli-led side has played 9 matches so far. They bagged victories in 5 games and faced defeat in 4 matches.

In their previous game, RCB lost to Chennai Super Kings by 6 wickets. In spite of a fabulous batting start, RCB could only score 156-6 in the 1st innings. Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal scored half-centuries. However, CSK easily managed to chase the target in 18.1 overs by 6 wickets.

Devdutt Padikkal
Devdutt Padikkal (Image Credit: Twitter)

Devdutt Padikkal has become the top run-getter for RCB at present. The left-handed batsman has scored 287 runs in 8 innings at an average of 41. He has hit 1 century and 1 half-century. Harshal Patel is the highest wicket-taker for RCB as well as the tournament. With 19 wickets in 9 games, he holds the purple cap.

RCB Squad: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, KS Bharat, Tim David, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasaranga.

Mumbai Indians

MI, vs KKR, IPL 2021
Mumbai Indians (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians (MI) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Mumbai Indians currently hold the 6th spot in the IPL 2021 points table with 8 points. Mumbai Indians have played 9 games so far, out of which they have won 4 and lost 5. In their last game, MI faced a defeat against KKR.

MI scored 155-6 batting first in the match with a fifty by Quinton de Kock (55). No other batsmen could smash a big knock for the team. Later, KKR won the match in a comfortable fashion. Venkatesh Iyer smashed a blistering 53 off 50 while Rahul Tripathi smacked 74 off 42. KKR reached the target in 15.1 overs with 7 wickets in hand.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. (Photo: Twitter)

With 283 runs in 8 innings, Rohit Sharma is the top run-getter for Mumbai Indians with a batting average of 35.37. In bowling, Rahul Chahar is the highest wicket-taker with 11 wickets in 9 games. So far, MI have lost both the matches in the UAE leg of  IPL 2021.

MI Squad: Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Mohsin Khan, Saurabh Tiwary, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neeshan, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.