Punjab Kings, SunRisers Hyderabad
Jonny Bairstow scored an unbeaten 56-ball 63 [Image-IPLT20]

SRH vs PBKS: Match Preview- IPL 2021 Match 37: Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings are set to square off against each other in match 37 of IPL 2021. The encounter takes place on September 25 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Both the teams played 1 match against each other earlier in the tournament, in which Sunrisers Hyderabad pulled off a victory by 9 wickets.

In that match, Punjab Kings could manage only 120 runs on the scoreboard batting first. PBKS batsmen struggled to score runs against SRH’s bowling attack. Mayank Agarwal and Shahrukh Khan were the only batsmen to score 20-plus runs with 22 runs each.

Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Punjab Kings (PBKS) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Later, SRH openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow played marvellous knocks to win the match by 9 wickets. Warner scored 37 while Bairstow smacked unbeaten 63 along with an opening stand of 73. PBKS bowlers largely failed against SRH batting with only Fabian Allen getting one wicket. Here’s a look at the preview of both sides.

SRH vs PBKS: Match Preview- IPL 2021 Match 37

Sunrisers Hyderabad

SunRisers Hyderabad, SRH, IPL 2SunRisers Hyderabad, SRH, IPL 2021021

Also Read: IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

IPL 2021 has been the worst season of Sunrisers Hyderabad. So far, the team has played 8 games and managed just 1 victory. With 2 points, they take the last 8th spot in IPL 2021 points table. David Warner led the side at the start. However, after back-to-back defeats, Kane Williamson was given the charge of captainship.

In their last game, Sunrisers Hyderabad lost to Delhi Capitals by 9 wickets. The team struggled while batting. After opener David Warner was out for a duck, no batsmen could come up with a big score. Abdul Samad scored the highest knock of 28 runs. In 20 overs, SRH could only pile up 134-9 on the scoreboard.

SunRisers Hyderabad, IPL 2021
SunRisers Hyderabad. Image Credits: BCCI

Jonny Bairstow, who pulled himself out of the UAE leg, is the top run-getter so far for SRH in IPL 2021 with 248 runs. After Bairstow, Manish Pandey has scored the most runs for the team with 201 runs in 6 matches. Rashid Khan is the top wicket-taker for the team. The leg spinner has scalped 11 wickets in 8 matches at an average of 18.00.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Kane Williamson, David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Jagadeesha Suchith.

Punjab Kings

Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Kevin Pietersen
Punjab Kings [Image-IPLT20]
Also Read: IPL 2021: ‘Is Ball Something To Eat That Too In T20?’ – Virender Sehwag Trolls ‘Sluggish’ SRH Batting After Loss To Delhi Capitals

Punjab Kings hold the 7th spot in IPL 2021 points table currently. Out of 9 games, the team has won only 3 and lost 6. They have 6 points in their pockets. In their last encounter, PBKS lost to Rajasthan Royals by 2 runs.

In the match, Rajasthan Royals put up a great total of 185-10 batting first. Arshdeep Singh picked 5 wickets. Later, Punjab Kings made an astonishing start. KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal made an opening stand of 120 runs. In the final over, PBKS just needed 4 runs off Kartik Tyagi’s over. However, they lost 2 wickets and could sneak only a single. Rajasthan won the match by 2 runs in the end.

Kartik Tyagi
Kartik Tyagi defended four runs in the last over. (Image: Twitter)

For Punjab Kings, KL Rahul is the highest run-getter in IPL 2021. With 380 runs in 8 games, he is also the 2nd in the race to the orange cap. In bowling, Arshadeep Singh has picked most 12 wickets for the team in 7 games. Mohammed Shami follows him with 11 wickets.

Punjab Kings Squad: KL Rahul (Captain), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Pratyush Singh, Jalaj Saxena, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid, Aiden Markram