IPL Auction 2023: Complete List Of South African Players Registered For Mini Auction

Published - 14 Dec 2022, 06:32 PM

South Africa National Cricket Team
South Africa National Cricket Team (PC-Getty Images)

IPL Auction 2023: Complete List Of South African Players Registered For Mini Auction.  The IPL Auction 2023 list includes a total of 405 cricketers who are set to go under the hammer in Kochi on December 23rd, 2022.

Initially, a total of 369 players were shortlisted by 10 teams from the initial list of 991 players. 36 additional players were requested by teams, which are added to the final list which makes a total of 405 players which will be presented at the IPL Auction 2023.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023

IPL 2023 Auction
IPL 2023 Auction. Pic Credits: Twitter

Out of 405 players registered for IPL Auction 2023, 273 are Indians and 132 are overseas players of which 4 players are from associate nations. The total capped players are 119, uncapped players are 282 and 4 from associate nations.

On Tuesday, BCCI released the final list of players that would go under the hammer in the upcoming mini-auction in Kochi on December 23. Earlier, the apex board shortlisted 991 players for the auction. In the latest developments, the final list has been reduced to 405 cricketers after consulting all ten franchises.

David Miller
David Miller Photo Credit: (PTI)

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023

The IPL was forever changed by a number of Proteas players, including AB De Villiers, David Miller, Imran Tahir, Dale Steyn, and Kagiso Rabada. This year for IPL 2023 auction, a total of 52 players have registered from South Africa out of which 22 were shortlisted.

IPL Auction 2023: Complete List Of South African Players Registered For Mini Auction

Out of the 405 cricketers, 273 Indians and 132 overseas players will be a part of the auction. The other nation with the most cricketers in the auction is England, with 27 players, followed by South Africa, whose 22 players are a part of the final list.

As many as 11 South Africans were retained by their respective Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises for the 2023 tournament. Teenage star Dewald Brevis was one of the notable retentions by the Mumbai Indians along with Tristan Stubbs.

David Miller (Gujarat Titans), Faf du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper), Quinton de Kock (Lucknow Super Giants),  Kagiso Rabada (Punjab Kings), Anrich Nortje and Lungi Ngidi (both Delhi Capitals), Dwaine Pretorius (Chennai Super Kings), Marco Jansen and Aiden Markram (both Sunrisers Hyderabad) were retained by their respective franchises before IPL Auction 2023.

Rilee Rossouw,
Rilee Rossouw,. Image-Twitter

The left-handed South African batter Rilee Rossouw hammered his maiden T20I hundred in the third T20I of the series between India and South Africa at the Holkar stadium in Indore on October 4, 2022. He top-scored with 109 off 56 balls in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 against Bangladesh-the first ton of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 season. He had scored tons in successive innings. He will be a South African cricketer who will be targeted by many franchises.

It has been a remarkable return to international cricket for Rilee Rossouw. After six years away, during which he took up a Kolpak deal in county cricket that did not go down well with CSA, he has now compiled back-to-back T20I centuries, alongside an unbeaten 96, in just seven innings. His base price in IPL Auction 2023 is INR 2 crores.

South Africa Cricketers In IPL 2023 Auctions-: Rilee Rossouw,Heinrich Klaasen,Tabraiz Shamsi,Corbin Bosch,Rassie Van Der Dussen,Wayne Parnell,Gerald Coetzee,Duan Jansen,Evan Jones,Donovan Ferreira,Reeza Hendricks,Christiaan Jonker,Matthew Breetzke,Nandre Burger,Sisanda Magala,Daryn Dupavillon,Glenton Stuurman,Connor Esterhuizen,Ottneil Baartman,Keshav Maharaj,Jordan Hermann,Prenelan Subrayen

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah