IPL 2023 SRH's Bhuvneshwar Kumar, RR's Sanju Samson

Last Update on: April 2nd, 2023 at 03:30 pm

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) locked horns with Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the 4th match which is the first match of Sunday (2nd April) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. SRH had a disappointing IPL 2022 where they finished in 8th position where they couldn’t capitalize on the start.

RR on the other side would be aiming to go one step ahead this time as in IPL 2022, they were the runners-up & had a terrific season where Jos Buttler was in a beast mode. Skipper Sanju Samson would be eager to stamp his authority & make a case for himself in the Indian team.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Also Read: SRH vs RR: “I’ve Always Enjoyed Watching Sanju Samson Play” – Joe Root Lauds RR Skipper

SRH vs RR- Impact Players Nominated By SRH And RR:

SRH stand-in skipper Bhuvneshwar Kumar has won the toss & elected to bowl first. Bhuvneshwar Kumar revealed the reason behind bowling first.

“We will bowl first, looks like a good batting wicket. Will take advantage with the chase. (On captaincy) Just the one game this time. I’ll try my best and do what is needed for the team. Farooqi, Harry Brook, Adil Rashid, Glenn Phillips are our four foreigners,” said Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Also Read: SRH vs RR: Bhuvneshwar Kumar To Step In As Captain With Aiden Markram Unavailable For SRH’s First Game In IPL 2023 – Reports

RR skipper Sanju Samson was quite excited with the new rules introduced into the IPL 2023 & spoke about head coach Kumar Sangakkara.

“This is a new IPL with new rules. We have to respect the opponents and play to our strengths. Always feel good to wear this jersey, looking forward to playing in Jaipur. (On Sangakkara) We have a good relationship with each other. Discuss things regularly before games. Four foreigners today for us – Buttler, Holder, Boult and Hetmyer,” said Sanju Samson.

The substitutes of both SRH & RR are stated below:

SRH– Abdul Samad, Vivrant Sharma, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Mayank Markande

RR– Sandeep Sharma, Dhruv Jurel, Navdeep Saini, Murugan Ashwin, Donovan Ferreira

Here are the playing XI for SRH & RR

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Harry Brook, Glenn Phillips(w), Washington Sundar, Adil Rashid, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Rajasthan Royals (RR): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal

Also Read: CSK vs LSG: Mark Wood Will Be In The Race For The Purple Cap In 2023, Says Aakash Chopra

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Also Read: SRH vs RR: “Why Don’t We Back Sanju Samson Enough?” – Ravichandran Ashwin Takes A Dig At Wasim Jaffer