Sanju Samson
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

Team India beat Sri Lanka by a huge margin of 317 runs in the third and final ODI of the three-match series at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram on Sunday, January 15. The Men in Blue recorded the biggest win in the history of ODI cricket to clinch the series 3-0. Suryakumar Yadav won the hearts of Sanju Samson fans with a wonderful gesture.

India’s openers, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill gave a solid start to the innings by scoring 95 runs for the first wicket. Gill and Virat Kohli scored centuries as India reached a mammoth total of 390 runs. Mohammed Siraj led the bowling with four wickets, while Mohammad Shami and Kuldeep Yadav also took two wickets each as the visitors were bowled out for 73 runs.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Australia tour of India 2023

India National Cricket Team
India National Cricket Team. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Sanju Samson Is In Our Heart – Suryakumar Yadav

Sanju Samson was ruled out of the series due to an injury in the opening T20I match against Sri Lanka at the Wankhede Stadium. The wicketkeeper batsman was booed by the crowd even though he was not even in the Indian team for the ODI series against Sri Lanka.

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav (Image Credits: Twitter)

The local crowd asked about Samson when Suryakumar Yadav was fielding close to the boundary, “Humara Sanju Kithar Hai (Where is our Sanju)?” SKY immediately responded, putting his palms together and making a heart sign, pointing to his chest.

Virat Kohli scored an unbeaten 166 off 110 balls with 13 boundaries and 8 sixes, while Shubham Gill scored 116 off 97 balls. Following the series win, vice-captain Hardik Pandya was rested for the third game and was replaced by Suryakumar Yadav, who had missed the first two ODIs. SKY came to the crease with 13 balls left to bowl and managed just four runs.

Also read: IND vs NZ: “Virat Kohli Is Back, Looks Absolutely Sensational, Back To His Very Best; He Actually Owns This Format” – Aakash Chopra

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah