SCO vs HEA Match Prediction- Who Will Win Today BBL Match? BBL 2022-23, Final

BBL 2022-23 Final Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat
Photo Credit: (Twitter/BBL)

The BBL 2022-23 final is all set to be played between Perth Scorchers and Brisbane Heat in Perth on February 4. Perth are the defending champions of the title having won it in the 2021-22 season by beating Sydney Sixers in the final. The Heat won their only title in the 2012-13 season. 

Perth Scorchers have already reached the finals of the BBL 2022-23 season by beating Sydney Sixers in the qualifier. Melbourne Renegades lost to Brisbane Heat who made it to the challenger game and played the Sixers for a place in the final. Heat won the game and now will play the Scorchers in the final. Perth will be led by Ashton Turner while Brisbane will be led by Jimmy Peirson.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

It was a closely-contested game with Michael Neser’s all-round brilliance helping the Heat to win the game and make it to the final. Sixers without Steve Smith scored 116/9 with Daniel Hughes top-scoring with 23. Skipper Moises Henriques scored just four. For the Heat, Spencer Johnson and Matthew Kuhnemann took three wickets each. Michael Neser took 2 for 28. After his spell with the ball, he scored an unbeaten 49 off 32 balls to win the game for his side with 10 balls to spare. He came into bat with his team at 56/6 in the 11th over.

A total of 8 teams were part of BBL 2022-23. They are Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Thunder, Hobart Hurricanes, Perth Scorchers, Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Sixers, and Brisbane Heat. These teams will play a total of 61 matches during BBL 2022-23. This was the 12th edition of the BBL with Scorchers being the most successful franchise with four titles to their name. They are looking for their fifth. Brisbane meanwhile, are looking for their second title. 

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

Recent Venue Records (Perth Stadium, Perth)


Total matches 7

Matches won batting first 2

Matches won bowling first 5

Average 1st Inns scores 133

Average 2nd Inns scores 134

Highest total recorded 208/6 (20 Ov) by ENG vs AUS

Lowest total recorded 112/10 (19.4 Ov) by AFG vs ENG

Highest score chased 158/3 (16.3 Ov) by AUS vs SL

Lowest score defended 130/8 (20 Ov) by ZIM vs PAK

Who Will Score Most Runs For Brisbane Heat: Sam Heazlett / Jos Brown

Who Will Take Most Wickets For Brisbane Heat: Michael Neser / Matthew Kuhnemann

Who Will Score Most Runs For Perth Scorchers: Josh Inglish / Cameron Bancroft

Who Will Take Most Wickets For Perth Scorchers: Andrew Tye / Jason Behrendorff

SCO vs HEA Match Prediction- Who Will Win Today BBL Match? BBL 2022-23, Final

The Scorchers have won four BBL titles previously and are also the defending champions. Hence the side will head into the final as the favourites against Brisbane Heat.

Also Read: BBL 2022-23: Watch- Will Sutherland Takes A Stunner Against Perth Scorchers

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Related Posts