Bangladesh Cricket Team
Bangladesh Cricket Team

Bangladesh will be touring Zimbabwe for a full series involving all 3 formats of the game in July 2021. They will be playing a one-off Test, followed by three ODIs and as many T20Is in the month-long tour. The Tigers recently beat Sri Lanka in a three-match ODI series. They won the first two games, while the Lankan nation won the third. 

Meanwhile, Shamim Hossain who had a good season in the Dhaka Premier League has been called into the T20I series as the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced a 16-member squad. Rubel Hossain, Al Amin Hossain and Hasan Mahmud are missing from this T20I squad who played in the last series against New Zealand. Wicket-keeper Nurul Hasan Sohan who had a good DPL season was granted a spot in all three squads.

Mushfiqur Rahim (Twitter)
Mushfiqur Rahim (Twitter)


Meanwhile, senior player Mushfiqur Rahim was left out from the T20I squad. Rahim features in the ODI and Test squad along with senior players like Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal. Mahmudullah is not a part of the Test squad. He will play the ODIs and lead the T20I squad against Zimbabwe. 

The Test match between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe will be played between July 7-11. The Tigers will play a two-day practice match on July 3-4 ahead of the Test. 

The ODIs will be played on 16, 18 and 20 respectively. The T20Is series on July 23, 25 and 27 July will wrap up the tour. 

Bangladesh Cricket Team
Bangladesh Cricket Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Bangladesh Squads For Zimbabwe Series

Test squad

Mominul Haque (C), Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Saif Hasan, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain, Shariful Islam

ODI squad

Tamim Iqbal (C), Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Shakib al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Shariful Islam

T20I squad

Mahmudullah (C), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naim Sheikh, Liton Das, Shakib al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam

Also Read: WTC Final: BJ Watling Leads Kiwis To The Field On Final Day

Anshuman Roy

A Cricket And Sports Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.