ICC Women's T20 World Cup
ICC Women's T20 World Cup (Source: Twitter)
Prev1 of 12

Australia defeated India in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 final after a dominant performance in the grand finale at the MCG. Meg Lanning’s team racked up a humongous total of 184 runs after which the Indian ladies folded for just 99 runs following a run chase.

As a result, Australia won yet another Women’s T20 World Cup title, and five of the Australian cricketers have been named in ICC’s World Cup 2020, Team of the Tournament.

Skipper Meg leads the team, which has just one Indian and South African player, and ironically four England players.

ICC released the Team of the Tournament via a tweet on their official Twitter handle.

Here is the ICC T20 World Cup 2020’s Team of the Tournament:

1) Alyssa Healy

Women's T20 World Cup, Team of the Tournament, ICC, Australia,
Alyssa Healy. Credit: Getty Images

Australian wicketkeeper-batswoman Alyssa Healy was chosen as the player of the match in the final, courtesy of her 75 run knock which came off just 39 balls.

The 29-year-old scored 236 runs throughout the World Cup, at an impressive average of 39.33.

Healy also inflicted seven dismissals in the World Cup, thereby justifying her place in the Team of the tournament.

Prev1 of 12