With the Indian Premier League done and dusted, the cricket lovers will shift their focus on the upcoming ICC World Cup 2019 in England and Wales. The Indian National Cricket Team players will leave for the marquee tournament on May 22; however, BCCI find themselves in a mix over their air travel partner.

Meanwhile, BCCI’s preferred flying partners Jet Airways has grounded their fleet due to the cash problems which has put BCCI in a fix. The Indian board are looking for other airlines which has a fleet big enough to provide them with 30 business class berths to accommodate the whole squad. However, it is tough as the demands are increased for all the airlines with the cancellation of Jet aircraft.

India, 2019 World Cup, Ravi Shastri
Getty Images

It’s a challenge but we are addressing it. The team will leave as planned on or before May 22,” the BCCI official said while speaking to Mumbai Mirror.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: Virat Kohli Reveals the Reason Behind the Inclusion of Dinesh Karthik

However, as per reports, BCCI have finally finalised an alternative solution to their travelling issues. The apex body has booked seats in Emirates Airways, who are notably also the flying partners of the International Cricket Council. The Indian team for the World Cup will depart for London at 4 am on May 22 by Emirates, as per reports from Economic Times.

India vs Australia 2019, India's Predicted Playing XI
Getty Images

Virat Kohli & Co will be a heavyweight in the upcoming ICC World Cup when they begin their campaign on June 5 against South Africa at the Rose Bowl Cricket Ground in South Africa. They have named a strong 15-member squad although there were speculations over the exclusion of Ambati Rayudu and Rishabh Pant. Instead, the selectors have gone with three-dimensional Vijay Shankar and Dinesh Karthik. The Men in Blues will look to perform as a team and bring back the illustrious trophy home.

Here is the 15-member Indian National Cricket Team squad:

Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik