SunRisers Hyderabad
SRH. [Photo-IPL]

Last Update on: November 2nd, 2020 at 02:24 pm

SunRisers Hyderabad faces a litmus test when they face Mumbai Indians in Sharjah in what will be both sides’ and 2020 IPL’s final league game. SunRisers Hyderabad will seek nothing less than a victory to seal their place for a playoff spot as they will lose the same to Kolkata Knight Riders should they suffer a defeat. And the last two games seem to have the Orange Army in an excellent nick.

Standing in their way are the table-toppers Mumbai Indians, who are guaranteed one of the top two spots. The absence of Rohit Sharma has barely hurt the Mumbai Indians as Kieron Pollard has led the team beautifully with contributions coming from all other players as desired. The defending champions will take confidence from beating the SunRisers in their previous meeting at the same venue, defending a total of 208 comfortably.

We take a look at SunRisers’ Hyderabad predicted XI ahead of their IPL 2020 game against Mumbai Indians:

David Warner (c):

David Warner
David Warner [Photo-BCCI/IPL]
David Warner, who smashed 66 off 37 deliveries against Delhi Capitals, could not display the same form against Royal Challengers Bangalore. The SunRisers’ captain hit a six off Washington Sundar and holed out to mid-on soon after. Warner would be hoping to get his team off to an electric start.

Wriddhiman Saha (wk):

Wriddhiman Saha
Wriddhiman Saha [Photo-BCCI/IPL]
Wriddhiman Saha has played immensely well since coming into the side in IPL 2020 and opening the batting. So far in a couple of matches, Saha has struck 126 runs, top-scoring against both Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Hence, he looks set to retain his place.

Manish Pandey:

Manish Pandey
Manish Pandey (Credits: Twitter)

Manish Pandey had a rollicking start against Royal Challengers Bangalore, clattering 26 off 19 deliveries until a careless shot led to his downfall. Manish Pandey took on the Royal Challengers’ best bowler Yuzvendra Chahal, trying to hit him for a six and instead gave a catch to Chris Morris.

Kane Williamson:

CSK, SRH, Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson [Photo-Twitter]
Kane Williamson has been playing instead of Jonny Bairstow in the last two matches due to the latter’s reasonably underwhelming show in IPL 2020. Williamson managed a little cameo against Delhi Capitals; however, he managed only eight runs off 14 balls against the Royal Challengers in Sharjah.

Abhishek Sharma:

Abhishek Sharma
Image Courtesy: BCCI/Twitter.

Abhishek Sharma replaced Vijay Shankar for the game against Royal Challengers Bangalore and took the crucial catch of AB De Villiers while also saving some vital runs. With the bat, the all-rounder made a five-ball eight before handing a simple catch to Gurkeerat Singh.

Jason Holder:

SunRisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore
Jason Holder [Photo-IPL]
Jason Holder has remained amongst the wickets for SunRisers Hyderabad since coming in the playing eleven. Jason Holder dismissed the Royal Challengers’ all-rounders Chris Morris and Isuru Udana followed by hammering three maximums in a 10-ball 26 to finish off the game.

Abdul Samad:

Abdul Samad
Abdul Samad. (Credits: Twitter)

Abdul Samad has yielded ordinary returns in IPL 2020 and is inevitable being his first IPL season. Abdul Samad possesses the power to hit enormous sixes; however, the 18-year old is yet to showcase it entirely. The all-rounder will most likely keep his place.

Rashid Khan:

Rashid Khan [Photo-BCCI/Twitter]
Rashid Khan was as always quite economical and clinical in his bowling display, picking up one wicket and leaking only 24 runs in four overs. Rashid Khan dismissed Royal Challengers’ top-scorer Josh Philippe, who scored 32 off 31 deliveries with four fours and a six.

Shahbaz Nadeem:

Shahbaz Nadeem
Shahbaz Nadeem. Credit: AP

With an economy of 8.75 against the Royal Challengers, left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem was the most expensive bowler. However, the veteran picked up the crucial wicket of AB De Villiers, avenging the reprieve he gave to the swashbuckling batsman earlier.

Sandeep Sharma:

Sam Curran, Sandeep Sharma
Sandeep Sharma dismissed Sam Curran [Photo-Twitter]
Sandeep Sharma earned the man of the match award against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in Sharjah as he claimed the wickets of Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kohli. The right-arm seamer gave away only 20 runs and had nine dots to his credit.

T Natarajan:

T Natarajan, SRH, IPL 2020
T Natarajan. Image Credits: IPL

T Natarajan was the most economical bowler against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, giving away only 11 runs and delivering yorkers at will in the death overs. The left-arm seamer removed Washington Sundar, who gave Natarajan a return catch.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Aakash Chopra Lavishes Praise On Pat Cummins For Living Up To The Billing