IPL 2020
IPL Trophy (Credits: Twitter)

Sky Sports will broadcast the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the United Kingdom (UK) and Ireland after signing a three-year deal. Customers will be able to watch all 60 of the matches exclusively live on Sky Sports.

Well, it is the biggest franchise T20 league in the world and hoasts a plethora of legends of the game. A total of 12 Englishmen will also be participating in this season which makes it all the more reasonable for the people of the UK to watch it.

IPL is the most followed league cricket tournament in the world too. It has been a pioneer in building and popularizing T20 cricket across the globe.

It is the league with the highest brand value in the world and people from all around the globe watch it. IPL’s popularity is something that is not hidden by anyone and it just seems to get better game by game and season by season.

Also Read: Three Players Who Might Lead India If Virat Kohli Is Rested For South Africa ODIs

IPL Signs a Three Year Deal With Sky Sports:

Rob Webster, Sky Sports Managing Director said: “The VIVO IPL is a truly spectacular competition and one that grips you from start to finish. The tournament features the world’s best T20 players, all playing in front of thousands of passionate fans across India.”

The IPL Trophy. (Credits: Twitter).

“Sky Sports’ cricket coverage – still trying to catch its breath from a stunning 2019 – goes from strength to strength for the year ahead. We’re thrilled to add the VIVO IPL to an already busy cricketing calendar for 2020 joining events such as the ICC Men’s and Women’s T20 World Cup’s from Australia,” he added.

The 13th edition of the IPL will begin from 29th March this year. The first game of the tournament will be played between last year’s finalists Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Like the last season, 10 teams will compete in the tournament for the ultimate glory.

The final will take place on 24th May at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Also Read: IPL 2020: New Name On The Cards For Royal Challengers Bangalore?