Harbhajan Singh
Harbhajan Singh (Image Credit: Twitter)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is 15 years of age now. Throughout the span of its years, the competition has seen a portion of the greats of the game advancing a few rousing exhibitions. It has likewise seen numerous uncapped players having a solid effect which has helped make a leap forward in the national side.

Throughout the long term, numerous veterans of the game have picked their all-time IPL XI and former Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh joined the fleeting trend on Tuesday as he named his MS Dhoni-drove side.

Chennai Super Kings-IPL 2022
Harbhajan Singh wants MS Dhoni to lead his IPL side (Photo Credit: IPL)

5 Indians Included In Harbhajan Singh’s All-Time IPL XI

The side contains five Indian players including Dhoni as the skipper, three from West Indies, and one each from Australia, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma
Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma (Image Credit: Twitter)

Harbhajan picked West Indies legend Chris Gayle as his opener close by Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma. He finished the top-order line-up with the addition of former Royal Challengers Bangalore chief Virat Kohli.

Harbhajan then added his former Chennai Super Kings partner Shane Watson at No.4 followed by Kohli’s ex-colleague from RCB, AB de Villiers, at No.5, Dhoni at No.6 and his partner Ravindra Jadeja at No.7.

Hard To Pick Between Kieron Pollard And Dwayne Bravo: Harbhajan Singh

Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard (Image Credits: IPL)
Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard (Image Credits: IPL)

Harbhajan then, at that point, conceded that he was confused over the choice between two West Indies greats Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo. Be he eventually picked the previous as his third all-rounder. The India legend then, at that point, stuffed his bowling assault with Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah.

Three of these 11 players – De Villiers, Watson and Malinga – have previously retired from the competition while Gayle had gone unsold at the mega auction in February this year.

Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah [Image-IPLT20]
Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah [Image-IPLT20]
The other seven players are as of now part of the  IPL 2022 in Maharashtra where Gujarat Titans are driving the points table with six victories in seven matches while Mumbai Indians, the five time champions, stay winless in eight matches. CSK stand a situation above them at 9th with two victories in eight matches.

Harbhajan Singh’s All Time IPL XI:

Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (C), Ravindra Jadeja, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Also Read: IPL 2022: When You Go In As Opener, You Go With A Blank Mind – Parthiv Patel Wants Virat Kohli To Open In IPL 2022