MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni [PC: BCCI]

Last Update on: May 29th, 2023 at 07:02 pm

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper MS Dhoni has etched his name in the record books of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. He has become the first-ever player in the history of the league to make 250 appearances. 

MS Dhoni achieved the feat in the ongoing final of the IPL 2023 against Gujarat Titans (GT). The keeper-batter has guided his team to the record 10th final, winning 4 out of them. If he manages to win the game, he will join Rohit Sharma as the most successful skipper in terms of trophies won in the league. 

IPL I2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

MS Dhoni has guided his team exceptionally well this season. Chennai Super Kings ended the league stage 2nd on the points table and were on top of their game in Qualifier 1, where they thumped Gujarat Titans (GT) to get a direct entry into the final. 

Also Read: CSK vs GT: “They’re Such A Complete Side” – Tom Moody Made A Massive Statement About GT Ahead Of IPL 2023 Final

Heading into the game MS Dhoni-led outfit will be the favorites to win the game because of the crowd support they have been getting. Also, it might be the last season of the skipper as a player and the team would be hoping to give him a perfect ending. 

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team| Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 

Also Read: IPL 2023 Prize Money: Revealed – How Much Money Will IPL 2023 Winners And Runners-Up Get?

CSK vs GT: Most Appearances In The IPL 

With the game against GT, MS Dhoni marked his 250th game in the IPL. He’s followed by Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma, who has 243 appearances. Dinesh Karthik is also on the list of most appearances in the IPL. Joining him on the list are Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja.

S.NoPlayer name MatchesRuns
1.MS Dhoni2505082
2.Rohit Sharma2436211
3.Dinesh Karthik2424516
4.Virat Kohli2377263
5.Ravindra Jadeja2252677

Ankitjit SinghContent Writer

Ankitjit is an author at Cricketaddictor. He has been working with the organization since April 2023 and he has written more than 1800 articles for the website.