Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers, IPL 2016
Image Source: Twitter
Prev1 of 11

There are times when the best player among the lot tend to fail to win an IPL trophy and they cannot be blamed for it as they are all match-winners in various formats. There are franchises in the IPL who have still not had their hands on the glorious trophy from the maiden season in 2008.

It is hard to see the greatest legends of the game struggling to win an IPL trophy and the reality cannot be overlooked. With all those said, here is the best XI of players who could not win an IPL trophy yet with four overseas players and seven Indians.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Best XI Of Players Who Could Not Win An IPL Trophy:

Chris Gayle:

Image Credits: Twitter

Chris Gayle is portrayed as one of the legends of the IPL and it is very unfortunate for him to not be on the champion side. He played for the KKR side in the first three seasons of IPL but wasn’t able to win an IPL trophy in those years. He switched to RCB for the next six years and the franchise is yet to win a title. His latest franchise has been the Punjab Kings which is another team that has struggled to win an IPL trophy.

Prev1 of 11