India’s Playing 11 vs Ireland, 3rd T20I- India tour of Ireland 2023

Published - 23 Aug 2023, 08:08 PM | Updated - 23 Aug 2023, 08:10 PM

India’s Playing 11 vs Ireland, 3rd T20I- India tour of Ireland 2023
Team India (Credits: Twitter)

India’s Playing 11 vs Ireland, 3rd T20I- India tour of Ireland 2023. India takes on Ireland in the final T20I in Dublin on Wednesday (August 23). The Men in Blue won the first two T20Is and leading the series 2-0 at the moment. Ireland are looking for a consolation win. 

India won the second T20I by 33 runs. The batters scored the runs and the bowlers picked up wickets. It was a complete performance from a young Indian side led by Jasprit Bumrah. Bumrah took two wickets along with Prasidh Krishna and Ravi Bishnoi who also took two wickets. He was astute as a captain as well with his bowling changes. 

India will be led by Jasprit Bumrah who picked up two wickets in his very first over on his return to international cricket. Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma are the two new players added to the T20I squad for the series. Several players are making a comeback namely Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Ahmed, and Avesh Khan are all making a comeback into the side. This series is also important for Sanju Samson after his poor performances against West Indies.

As per reports, the weather for the final T20I might be a concern with a little bit of rain around, There might be a couple of changes in the Indian XI now with the series sealed. Jitesh Sharma and Shahbaz Ahmed might get a look in instead of Dube and Sundar.  In this article, we take a look at India’s predicted playing XI for the third T20I. 

Read More: India World Cup Schedule 2023: Full Schedule With PDF, Match List, Time Table, Date, Venue, Time

India’s Playing 11 vs Ireland, 3rd T20I- India tour of Ireland 2023

Ruturaj Gaikwad 

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Ruturaj Gaikwad (Image Credit: Twitter)

Gaikwad will get another opportunity to open the batting. He scored his career-best 58 He will lead the Indian team in the upcoming Asian Games and thus would like to make the most of this opportunity. Sunil Gavaskar backed Gaikwad to lead India in the future.

Yashasvi Jaiswal 

Yashasvi Jaiswal - Nasser Hussain
Photo Credit: (AP)

Jaiswal will open the batting with Gaikwad. He has had two low scores in the first two T20Is. The Southpaw would look to cap off the series with a big score under his belt.

Tilak Varma

Tilak Varma - Robin Uthappa
Photo Credit: (AFP)

Tilak was out for a first-ball duck in the last T20I. In the second, he scored just one. He looked a bit rusty in both innings and tried to play a little too aggressively. He scored 173 runs in his debut T20I series against West Indies and impressed one and all. The youngster was picked in India’s Asia Cup 2023 squad on Monday.

Sanju Samson (WK)

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson Photo Credit: (BCCI)

Samson was asked to bat at four in the last game. He scored one of one ball and avoided the hat-trick ball from Craig Young. He took a single of the only ball he faced in the match. In the second T20I, he scored 40 off 26 balls and impressed one and all.

Jitesh Sharma 

Jitesh Sharma - Ruturaj Gaikwad
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

Jitesh can slot in at five, He is likely to make his T20I debut for India in the place of Shivam Dube. He was previously a part of the Indian squad for the T20I series against New Zealand last year but did not get game time.

Rinku Singh 

Rinku Singh-Kiran More
Photo Credit: (Twitter/BCCI)

Rinku will slot in at six. He made his T20I debut in the first T20I but did not get his chance to bat. He scored 38 off 31 balls in the second T20I and won the Player Of The Match award. The Southpaw was KKR’s top-scorer in IPL 2023 with 474 runs in 14 matches at an average of nearly 60.

Shahbaz Ahmed 

Virat Kohli RCB IPL 2022
Photo by Vipin Pawar / Sportzpics for IPL

Shahbaz Ahmed will slot in at seven. He is likely to make his T20I debut. He will replace Washinton Sundar in the XI who could not make an impact with bat and ball. The all-rounder has just played three ODIs for India. 

Jasprit Bumrah (C)

Jasprit Bumrah - Madan Lal
Jasprit Bumrah. Photo Credit: (AFP)

Bumrah wioll lead the pace attack. He took two wickets in his first over in his national comeback and made an immediate impact in the match. He picked two wickets in the 2nd T20I as well. He will hunt for wickets once again. 

Arshdeep Singh 

IND vs WI 4th T20I Today Match Prediction- Who Will Win Today’s T20I Match Between India And West Indies
Photo Credit: (AFP)

Arshdeep will be the second seamer in the lineup. He took 1 for 35 and swung the ball early in overhead conditions in the first T20I. He took 1 for 29 in the previous game and went past 50 T20I wickets. 

Prasidh Krishna 

Prasidh Krishna
Prasidh Krishna (Image credits: Twitter)

Prasidh will be the third seamer in the lineup. He took two wickets as well on his comeback game. He will aim for another good performance in the final T20I after picking up 2/29 in the second T20I.

Ravi Bishnoi 

Ravi Bishnoi
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

Bishnoi will conclude the likely Indian playing XI for the IND vs IRE 2nd T20I. He took 2/23 in the first T20I and two for 37 in the second. He will be the second spinner in the XI. 

Read More: ILT20 2024: David Warner To Participate In ILT20 Only After Fulfilling BBL Commitments – Reports


Arshdeep Singh IND vs IRE 2023 India National Cricket Team India tour of Ireland 2023 Ireland National Cricket Team Jasprit Bumrah Jitesh Sharma Prasidh Krishna Ravi Bishnoi Rinku Singh Ruturaj Gaikwad Sanju Samson Shahbaz Ahmed Tilak Varma Yashasvi Jaiswal