Browsing Category

New Zealand tour of India 2021

447 posts

New Zealand tour of India 2021: India vs New Zealand Schedule, IND vs NZ Live Streaming, Squads, Date, Time, Venue, Latest Cricket News, IND vs NZ Live Score and Fixtures.

The New Zealand National Cricket Team is all set to tour India in the month of November-December for a three-match T20I series and a two-match Test series.

The tour will begin from November 17 and the final day of the 2nd Test will be on December 07.

India Squad For New Zealand Tests Announced, Ajinkya Rahane To Captain The Side In The First Test

The two Tests in the series will be a part of the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 Cycle.

Team India whitewashed New Zealand in the three-match T20I series as they beat the Kiwis in all three games. The Rohit Sharma-Rahul Dravid era began with the T20I series against New Zealand as the Men in Blue dominated the Blackcaps for the majority of the series.

Now, the first Test is all set to begin from November 25 and some senior players have been rested for the series. Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant will be missing out while KL Rahul has been ruled out of the Test series due to an injury.

Ajinkya Rahane will lead the Indian Cricket Team in the first Test while Virat Kohli, the regular Indian Test captain will join the team from the second Test at Mumbai.

India vs New Zealand (IND vs NZ) 2021 Squads:

New Zealand Test Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young, Neil Wagner

India Test Squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Virat Kohli will join the squad for the second Test and will lead the team.

New Zealand T20 Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

India T20 Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj

IND vs NZ T20I & Test Series 2021 Schedule:

India vs New Zealand T20 Series 2021 Schedule

1st T20I – Nov 17, Wed – Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur – 7:00 PM

2nd T20I – Nov 19, Fri – JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi – 7:00 PM

3rd T20I – Nov 21, Sun – Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:00 PM

India vs New Zealand Test Series 2021 Schedule-

1st Test – Nov 25, Thu – Nov 29, Mon – Green Park, Kanpur – 9:30 AM

2nd Test – Dec 03, Fri – Dec 07, Tue – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 9:30 AM

IND vs NZ Series 2021 Live Streaming Details

Star Sports Network has bought the broadcasting rights for all the matches of the upcoming series between India and New Zealand.

The live-streaming of all the matches will be available on the Disney+Hotstar app in India.

Watch – Shreyas Iyer Receives His India Test Cap From Sunil Gavaskar Ahead Of 1st Test vs New Zealand At Kanpur