Ravi Shastri and Vikram Rathour
Ravi Shastri and Vikram Rathour. Credits: Twitter

The new era of India’s coaching setup will start with the upcoming home series against New Zealand and the interviews for the batting, bowling, and fielding coach has been done. Vikram Rathour was appointed the batting coach of the Indian team in 2019 under Ravi Shastri and he will now be under the head coach Rahul Dravid if he gets reappointed.

Vikram Rathour does now know a lot about the Indian side having worked with them for the past two years and he has represented the country in international stages. He played 6 tests and 7 ODIs for India and he had a phenomenal domestic career as well. He has recently confirmed his application for the extension as the Indian batting coach and BCCI might stick with him again according to reports.

India Batting Coach Vikram Rathour
India Batting Coach Vikram Rathour (Image Credit: Twitter)

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Score | T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table | ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 | WTC Updated Points Table

Paras Mhambrey Likely To Be Appointed As The Bowling Coach

Paras Mhambrey, a former Indian cricketer is likely to be the next bowling coach for India and will replace Bharat Arun. Mhambrey played 2 tests and 3 ODI internationals in international stages from the period of 1996 to 1998 and he has been an assistant coach for the Mumbai Indians in IPL as well. He recently traveled with Rahul Dravid in India’s tour of Sri Lanka as the bowling coach.

Meanwhile, T Dilip is all set to replace R Sridhar as the fielding coach of the team after the latter’s tenure has come to an end. R Sridhar has done a fantastic job for the country and T Dilip who was with the Indian team on the tour of Sri Lanka will be expected to produce the same kind of effect in the fielding setup.

Paras Mhambrey
Paras Mhambrey. Credits: Twitter

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Ajinkya Rahane To Lead India In the First Test Against New Zealand

The Test vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane is set to lead the country in the first test against New Zealand starting on the 25th of November. Virat Kohli will be joining the side from the second test while Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammad Shami are all rested for the two tests.

India’s Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Ajinkya Rahane
Ajinkya Rahane. Image-Twitter

Rahul Dravid alongside the coaching staff’s first assignment will be against New Zealand in the upcoming series.

Also, Read – Rahul Dravid And Rohit Sharma Will Have Identified A New Template For 2022 T20 World Cup: VVS Laxman

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score