Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2024 auction
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2024 will witness a battle among 10 teams once again. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will eye their second trophy in IPL 2024. Aiden Markram is the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad and might lead the side in the next season too.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will aim for a comeback in the IPL 2024 season after a poor show in the last edition. The franchise was the worst performer in last season. With just 4 wins across 14 points, SRH finished in the last 10th spot in the points table.

Despite the team’s miserable show, Heinrich Klaasen was a standout batter for the side. The South African wicketkeeper shattered 448 runs in 12 matches at an average of 49+. He also shattered a century in the tournament.

Also Read: Not IPL 2024!! Nicholas Pooran Names The League That Will Help Him Prepare For T20 World Cup 2024

Rahul Tripathi was next on the list with 273 runs. However, he gave a below-par average. Mayank Agarwal was next with 270 runs. Skipper Aiden Markram also flopped with the bat, hitting 248 runs.

Read More  "Let's not blacklist them or make them outcasts" - Sanjay Manjrekar on Rohit Sharma's comments for Test players

Sunrisers Hyderabad released 6 players from their squad ahead of the IPL 2024 auction. Harry Brook and Adil Rashid were some big names that the franchise evicted from their team. During the auction, SRH had the maximum funds with themselves.

SRH bought 6 players during the Indian Premier League 2024 auction. Their top pick was Pat Cummins at Rs. 20.50 crore. Notably, Cummins also broke the record in the IPL auction and became the second-costliest player ever to be bought. SRH also bought Aussie opener Travis Head for Rs. 6.80 crores.

Also Read: Suryakumar Yadav Undergoes Successful Groin Surgery In Germany

Wanindu Hasaranga was another prominent spinner that SRH picked into their squad. They picked him for Rs. 1.5 crore. Jaydev Unadkat, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, and Akash Singh were the other three players whom SRH picked into their squad.

SRH joined the Indian Premier League in the 2013 season. They reached the playoffs in the 2013 season. However, they did not grab a spot in the top four in the next two seasons. In IPL 2016, Sunrisers Hyderabad scripted history by winning the IPL trophy. They crushed Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final.

Also Read: Chennai Super Kings Want MS Dhoni To Continue As Captain – Reports

Read More  'Everything is 10x in IPL as compared to other leagues; BBL is like India's SMAT' - Unmukt Chand

In the 2018 edition, they ended as runners-up and lost the final to Chennai Super Kings. They consistently reached playoffs from 2016 to 2020 seasons. However, for the last few seasons, the playoff spot has been like an oasis in the desert for SRH. They have consistently failed to reach playoffs since the 2021 season and finished in the last few spots.

SRH was the worst performer in the last season and they will aim for a big comeback in the next season. With the addition of powerful names like Pat Cummins and Travis Head, SRH will be a much stronger team in the Indian Premier League 2024.

Also Read: Not IPL 2024!! Nicholas Pooran Names The League That Will Help Him Prepare For T20 World Cup 2024

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full Schedule For IPL 2024

IPL 2024 schedule is yet to be announced. The tournament might commence in the third or fourth week of March 2024. BCCI will form the schedule once they get the election dates from the Indian Government. Despite the elections, BCCI wants to schedule the tournament inside the country.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Squad For IPL 2024

Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Mayank Markande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Travis Head, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Sanvir Singh, Wanindu Hasaranga, Pat Cummins, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Jhathavedh Subramanyan.

Read More  AUS vs NZ Today Match Prediction- 1st Test, Who Will Win Today’s Test Match? 2024

Also Read: Rishabh Pant Set To Be Snubbed From India’s T20 World Cup Squad, Feels Zaheer Khan

Players Bought By SRH In IPL 2024 Auction

Pat Cummins, Travis Head, Jaydev Unadkat, Wanindu Hasaranga, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Akash Singh.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Capitan and Vice-Captain for IPL 2024

Aiden Markram was the skipper of Sunrisers Hyderabad in the last edition and might lead the team in the Indian Premier League 2024 too. However, since SRH has also bought Pat Cummins into their squad, he might lead the side. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the vice-captain of the team.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Best Playing 11 For IPL 2024

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (C), Heinrich Klaasen (WK), Washington Sundar, Mayank Markande, Pat Cummins, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik.

Vikas Singh Derek has been working for Cricketaddictor since February 2021. He has written over 12,000 articles for Cricketaddictor. He is a sports writer and journalist with over 5 years of experience...