India vs New Zealand 2021
India vs New Zealand 2021 (Credits: BCCI)

IND vs NZ- Match Preview, New Zealand Tour of India 2021, 3rd T20I. India will lock heads with New Zealand in the 3rd and the final T20I of the ongoing New Zealand tour of India 2021. IND vs NZ 3rd T20I is scheduled to take place on November 21 (Sunday). The venue of the clash is Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata.

India defeated New Zealand in the first two T20I games and have snatched the series in their favour. Now, they aim for a clean sweep in IND vs NZ 3rd T20I. India defeated New Zealand by 5 wickets in the 1st T20I. Batting first, New Zealand piled up 164-4 in the match.

Mark Chapman and Martin Guptill, IND vs NZ 2021
Mark Chapman and Martin Guptill. Credits: BCCI

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: Ajay Jadeja Credits IPL For Justifying Harshal Patel’s Talent

Martin Guptill and Mark Chapman slammed half-centuries in the match, smashing 70 and 63 respectively. Later, Indian opener Rohit Sharma slammed 48 runs at the start. Suryakumar Yadav then played a match-winning knock of 62 runs. In the end, India managed to score 10 runs in the last over to clinch victory by 5 wickets.

Suryakumar Yadav, IND vs NZ 2021
Suryakumar Yadav. (Photo: Twitter)

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: I Couldn’t Have Asked For A Better Debut – Player Of The Match Harshal Patel

In IND vs NZ 2nd T20I too, New Zealand were asked to bat first. With Martin Guptill and Daryl Mitchell’s 31-run knocks each, Kiwis got a good start. However, they later lost wickets and could not accelerate the run rate. Glenn Phillips smashed valuable 34 runs to take the scoreboard to 153-6. Later, with Rohit Sharma (55) and KL Rahul (65) smashing half-centuries, India bagged a comfortable victory by 7 wickets.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul. Credits: BCCI

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: India Were Too Good On This Day – Tim Southee After 7-Wicket Defeat Against India In The 2nd T20I

India and New Zealand have locked horns in 19 T20I games so far. India have won 10 matches while New Zealand have won 9 games. While playing on Indian soil, India have bagged victories 4 times while New Zealand have won on 3 occasions. In the last 5 games, India defeated New Zealand 4 times and faced defeat once.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

IND vs NZ- Match Preview, New Zealand Tour of India 2021, 3rd T20I


Harshal Patel
Harshal Patel with Rohit Sharma and Venkatesh Iyer. Credits BCCI

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: Wasn’t The Easiest Conditions But The Way We Applied Ourselves Was Great – Rohit Sharma

India lead the three-match T20I series 2-0 and have already won the series. Under new T20I skipper Rohit Sharma, it’s a great start for the Indian team. So far in the two-match series, Rohit Sharma has been exceptional with the bat scoring 49 and 55 in 2 games. KL Rahul slammed 65 in one game and looks in fabulous form.

In bowling, R Ashwin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have picked 3 wickets each in the two games so far. Harshal Patel impressed everyone with 2 wickets on his debut game, which also awarded him player of the match in IND vs NZ 2nd T20I. Deepak Chahar, Azar Patel, and Mohammed Siraj have picked 1 wicket each so far.

Harshal Patel
Harshal Patel (Image: Twitter)

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: To Promote Venkatesh Iyer At No.3 Indicates India Are Already Thinking About Next T20 WC: Zaheer Khan

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad.

New Zealand

New Zealand Team
New Zealand Team (Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: Watch – James Neesham Breaks Toe-End Of His Bat While Trying To Play A Big Shot

New Zealand have already lost the plot in the IND vs NZ T20I series after losing the first two games. Now, they can only aim to end the series on a winning note as well as evade a humiliating white-wash against the home team.

For New Zealand, Martin Guptill has scored the most runs, smashing 70 and 3 in the two games. Mark Chapman hit 63 and 21 in the two matches. Daryl Mitchell and Glenn Phillips got out for a duck in the 1st T20I but hit 31 and 34 in the 2nd T20I encounter respectively.

In bowling, Tim Southee has picked most 4 wickets, followed by Trent Boult who accounts for 3 wickets in 2 games. Daryl Mitchell and Mitchell Santner have picked 1 scalp each and are the only other bowlers who have managed to claim a wicket in the ongoing series.

Tim Southee, New Zealand Bowler
Tim Southee (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: Martin Guptill Leapfrogs Virat Kohli To Become The Highest Run-Scorer In T20Is

New Zealand Squad: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee (c), Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, James Neesham, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score