S Sreesanth
S Sreesanth. Image Credits: Twitter

Former Indian pacer S Sreesanth has joined Abu Dhabi T10 League’s team, Bangla Tigers, as a mentor ahead of the new season which will begin in November later this year.

Sreesanth joins a coaching team that comprises Aftab Ahmed as the head coach while Nazmul Abedin Fahim will be serving as the assistant coach. Speaking about the same, The Tigers’ owner Mohammad Yasin Chowdhury said:

The focus this year is teamwork because pure talent might help us win games but teamwork and intelligence combined wins championships. From the conscious player choices being made to the experience of the coaching team, we feel confident of being a strong contender for the trophy.

“To get quality emerging players, we have even organized a local talent hunt campaign to further enhance the team. With Shakib al Hasan at the helm, the future is looking bright.

Shakib Al Hasan. PC-Getty
Shakib Al Hasan. PC-Getty

As a bowler, Shakib is accurate, consistent, and canny; and his aggression and wide range of strokes are some of his many batting attributes. More importantly, he has self-belief and excellent temperament, unflustered by the big occasion and prepared to lock horns sportingly against all teams,” Chowdhury said.

Chowdhury confirms S Sreesanth won’t be the last international player to join

The league is still in its infancy stage and Chowdhury said there is a lot of room to grow with additional players joining from overseas.

S Sreesanth
S Sreesanth (Image Credit: Twitter)

His inclusion in the team this year reinforces the significance of the Abu Dhabi T10 and its popularity with players of the highest caliber. More international players are joining this tournament, which only adds to the excitement and provides a great opportunity for local players to watch and learn.

“Thanks to him, the team has never been better prepared to lift the trophy,” concluded Chowdhury.

Also Read – Sanjeev Gupta Withdraws Conflict Of Interest Complaints Against Nita Ambani And Several High-Profile People In Indian Cricket